We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look under the bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly the hotel looks like new from outside, but you wouldn't have such impression when entering the room. Pretty dirty on items that aren't visible at first sight like under bed, behind night desk etc, matress cover etc. Quite noisy because of motorway proximity. Bathroom ok. Very basic english breakfast only+luckily some melon(s). Yoghurt only sweet and artificial. Wifi is free but so slow even to download e-mails. Forget browsing. No option to pay extra for normal speed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bambule C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed one nigh on business in June. I have never stayed in a room as dirty as this, not even backpacking around the world as a student. The room was truly filthy and had not been cleaned or maintained for a while. Bedsheets were dirty and had been slept on, carpet filthy and not vacuumed, headboard had thick layer of dust and greasy smudges, desk had not been cleaned.. every surface was filthy. Clothes rail in wardrobe was broken and of no use.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. This is not a Ramada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business during April. Basic room with everything you need to crash after work.
For the money you pay the hotel is just right. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topbluebird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Business yet again took me away from home. I used this ramada hotel in Oldbury as it was very convenient for a business meeting very close by. Thee is loads of parking so no need to worry on that front. Rooms needs a little brightening up, as the furniture is dark wood. I thought the bed was going to be a bid hard, but i had a great nights sleep, and did here a thing till breakfast. I chose to order a curry in the restaurant, and by eck it were good. If you want a cheap value for money hotel, then this will do you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here when ever in the area, Staff always helpful and pleasant. Plenty of parking.
The rooms are a bit dated but ok. Bathroom are very small useable(shower I had was a walk in one room 213) An Indian and Italian Restaurant close bye if you don't want to eat in hotel, a short drive are a few small towns with restaurants, also approx. 10 min walk is a large McDonalds. plenty of tea and coffee in rooms. I had breakfast with plenty to choose from, one thing puzzled me was the napkins with a Christmas theme, either I was early or late for last year
My room was at the front 2nd floor so if you sleep with the window open a bit noisy with traffic(this didn't bother me) as hotel is on a very busy road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My first stay at the Ramada Hotel Oldbury, and was pleasantly surprised - it was a two night stay on business, and cost me £60 per night with breakfast and dinner included [corporate contract]. The reviews on this site do not reflect the standards I observed. I interacted with really pleasant staff and I enjoyed my room very much - cleaning was generally good, with the bathroom being immaculate. Only negatives I took away were I had one stained towel which wasn't replaced, the corridors were tired and there was a noticeable leak/smell on the floor I stayed on and most depressingly of all, the hotel played Westlife's Greatest Hits on both nights whilst I was eating dinner! I suppose I can forgive the latter point, but overall - good stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A one night stay at this hotel conveniently located very close to the M5 in Oldbury. The room was very comfortable, clean and tidy, and I got a good nights sleep. The bedroom only had one tiny spotlight in the ceiling, plus 2 small bedside lamps, so it was quite dark in the room, particularly when I wanted to unpack, and read.
Breakfast (£7.50) on Sunday morning was supposed to start at 8am, but the staff were still putting out food at 8.15, which was a tad inconvenient.
Reception was also sparsely staffed which delayed my departure.
Overall however a comfortable and reasonably priced night stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjpvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oldbury Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Address: International House 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 4RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing