We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here with my partner and it was a bit daunting when arriving as the location is near the m5 and opposite a 24 hour asda. That said as soon as we walked in we thought WOW! It is beautifully decorated and staff are friendly. The Bed was huge! I loved it and it was so comfy. The food was good and the drinks went down well after. The lady at breakfast was so helpful and couldnt do enough for us!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    58
    66
    65
    75
See reviews for
19
63
19
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly the hotel looks like new from outside, but you wouldn't have such impression when entering the room. Pretty dirty on items that aren't visible at first sight like under bed, behind night desk etc, matress cover etc. Quite noisy because of motorway proximity. Bathroom ok. Very basic english breakfast only+luckily some melon(s). Yoghurt only sweet and artificial. Wifi is free but so slow even to download e-mails. Forget browsing. No option to pay extra for normal speed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bambule C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oldbury hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed one nigh on business in June. I have never stayed in a room as dirty as this, not even backpacking around the world as a student. The room was truly filthy and had not been cleaned or maintained for a while. Bedsheets were dirty and had been slept on, carpet filthy and not vacuumed, headboard had thick layer of dust and greasy smudges, desk had not been cleaned.. every surface was filthy. Clothes rail in wardrobe was broken and of no use.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. This is not a Ramada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business during April. Basic room with everything you need to crash after work.
For the money you pay the hotel is just right. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topbluebird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Business yet again took me away from home. I used this ramada hotel in Oldbury as it was very convenient for a business meeting very close by. Thee is loads of parking so no need to worry on that front. Rooms needs a little brightening up, as the furniture is dark wood. I thought the bed was going to be a bid hard, but i had a great nights sleep, and did here a thing till breakfast. I chose to order a curry in the restaurant, and by eck it were good. If you want a cheap value for money hotel, then this will do you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here when ever in the area, Staff always helpful and pleasant. Plenty of parking.
The rooms are a bit dated but ok. Bathroom are very small useable(shower I had was a walk in one room 213) An Indian and Italian Restaurant close bye if you don't want to eat in hotel, a short drive are a few small towns with restaurants, also approx. 10 min walk is a large McDonalds. plenty of tea and coffee in rooms. I had breakfast with plenty to choose from, one thing puzzled me was the napkins with a Christmas theme, either I was early or late for last year
My room was at the front 2nd floor so if you sleep with the window open a bit noisy with traffic(this didn't bother me) as hotel is on a very busy road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My first stay at the Ramada Hotel Oldbury, and was pleasantly surprised - it was a two night stay on business, and cost me £60 per night with breakfast and dinner included [corporate contract]. The reviews on this site do not reflect the standards I observed. I interacted with really pleasant staff and I enjoyed my room very much - cleaning was generally good, with the bathroom being immaculate. Only negatives I took away were I had one stained towel which wasn't replaced, the corridors were tired and there was a noticeable leak/smell on the floor I stayed on and most depressingly of all, the hotel played Westlife's Greatest Hits on both nights whilst I was eating dinner! I suppose I can forgive the latter point, but overall - good stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 118 in Birmingham
565 reviews
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oldbury Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Property: Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
Address: International House 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 4RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing