We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very basic hotel - In need of an upgrade!
Stayed in a Sunday night, no evening meal available. Only options were a very busy & not so nice looking pub next door, McDonald's and KFC.
Hotel was very noisy!
Won't stay here again - I am a big fan of the holiday inn chain but this one is a big disappointment!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomase77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrStoke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our Hotel, I am sorry that your experience was not good and we do strive to ensure that all of our guests leave us happy.

We do offer an evening menu Monday - Thursday and a pizza menu over the weekend with the option of the pub and other restaurants close to us.

The Hotel is maintained daily and we do work to high standards but we appreciate your comments in regards to your upgrade.

I do hope that you continue to use the brand and if you were to return to Oldbury please do let me know and I would be happy to assist you.

Kind Regards

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    224
    88
    23
    10
See reviews for
155
120
44
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a friendly welcome, lovely clean rooms and good facilities.
The FREE WIFI through the hotel and rooms was so convenient.
The breakfast was plentiful and absolutely fresh and delicious.
I would most definitely stay in another Holiday Inn Express hotel again no question. Highly recommended.
Had their been a swimming pool at this hotel I would have rated it a 5*
It was a really good hotel.

Room Tip: Lots of non-smoking rooms you shouldn't have a problem requesting a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseGBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrStoke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback on our Hotel it was a pleasure to read your comments and I'm sure my team will enjoy them too!

Here at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury we pride ourselves on delivering a great guest experience to every guest and I am happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.

All Holiday Inn Express Hotels offer free WIFI and Breakfast is always included for you to start the day off great.

We look forward to your returning to our Hotel or many more the Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

Kind Regards

Danny

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting alton towers.A nice clean hotel,lovely friendly helpful staff.Rooms were comfy no complaints. Plenty of choice for breakfast .There is a nice family pub just next door which is ideal for family's to eat .Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for writing a lovely review from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel staff and housekeeping staff always do our best to keep our hotel looking clean and comforting for your stay. We are also glad that our hotel had a decent pub located nearby, and that you enjoyed Alton Towers.

We hope to see you again in the near future for another stay with us!
Kind Regards

Abbie Collins - Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My friend and I were visiting Birmingham from South Wales for a weekend shopping trip and chose this hotel as we wanted somewhere relatively close to the city centre but far enough away that it was quiet. Great location, 2 mins off the M5, close to several nice pubs and an Asda just up the road - we walked there and took about 8 mins - and we always like Holiday Inn Express hotels so we were confident this one would be ok and we were right. The room was lovely, it all looked brand new and spotlessly clean, beds were comfy and good shower which is always a bonus. Plenty of safe parking, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were fine - what more can you want? Def recommended and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving a kind review on TripAdvisor, I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend here at The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. Its great that you found our hotel a great location and that your shopping trip was a success. I hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amy Newell - Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

great hotel, very clean, bed very comfortable staff very friendly. would stay again. next door is a fayre & square pub, over the roundabout is a Asda which came in handy as I needed a change of clothes, one bad point the sausages at breakfast, also the breakfast is included in the room price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that our hotel met all your needs whilst staying here at The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury. Feedback is always welcomed as it gives us a chance to improve on our services. I will certainly pass your comments on to the relevant department.

Kind Regards

Amy Newell - Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Pleasantly surprised on arrival. Plenty of Free parking. Polite staff, free breakfast. Having stayed in the Central Birmingham hotel and we did not get offered breakfast at any point it was nice to have a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Family room comfortably sleeps 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good breakfast too. We deliver a great experience for all our guests, I will pass your comments onto the team.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Simon Roberts
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights this weekend. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Details of breakfast times, parking was explained to us. Our room was clean and well equipped with air conditioning unit, wi-fi, drinks making facilities, hairdryer, TV, towels, pillows, en-suite, soaps and shower gel, hanging and storage space for clothes and our luggage etc. It felt as though everything you would need as a guest staying here had been considered and was already in situ for our convenience. Our room was serviced daily. All the staff we encountered (reception, housekeeping and restaurant staff) were friendly and attentative; nothing was too much trouble. The whole experience was enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and shall look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 650melanieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear 650melanieg,

Thank you for your review left on Tripadvisor, we appreciate all feedback. We are delighted that you've enjoyed yourstay with us and we have met your expectations too. I will pass your comments onto the team and I know how they will be excited too with your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Simin Roberts
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Address: Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2 | Birchley Park, Oldbury B69 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off the M5 at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury hotel. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury is a modern, 4-story hotel just off junction 2 of the M5 with plenty of complimentary onsite parking. Guests can enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast in the sociable Great Room. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and our Barnum meeting room has capacity for up to 25 delegates. Our helpful staff can arrange catering for your event and our self-service Business Centre is open 24 hours. We're a short drive from the offices of nPower, British Gas and the AA, and 30 minutes from major exhibitions and conferences at Birmingham NEC. You can reach the bustling heart of Birmingham by car from the hotel in just 15 minutes. Enjoy a glamorous shopping experience at the boutique-filled Bullring in the city centre, and let the kids get close to wildlife at the West Midland Safari Park, 16 miles from the hotel. Our modern bedrooms have recently been refurbished and provide guests with a comfortable base for exploring Birmingham from. Check out our new stylish décor, we've added irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers to each room. All of our rooms have en-suite shower rooms and 32-inch TVs. Family rooms for 4 people make us a good-value choice, with kids under 18 staying free! Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury offers a tempting menu of delicious dining options including fish and chips, nachos and spicy curries. Socialise till late over drinks in our contemporary bar, furnished with inviting leather armchairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury m5 Jct.2 Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2 West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing