We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Had a great stay recently here whilst visiting family, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for the weekend to visit Cadbury world and west midlands safari park. I can honestly say its the best premier inn I have ever stayed at.
The staff were really welcoming, the room spotless and to top it all the restaurant was superb. We paid £50 per room and £22 pp for 3 course dinner, drink and full English breakfast which is a current meal deal. It was by far the best meal and breakfast I Have had in ages and all 6 of us agreed ( 4 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 4) the hotel is very central and a good base to explore Birmingham. It was easy to find and if a pub restaurant isn't your thing theres always the KFC opposite. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just had an Easter break at The Premier Inn in Oldbury, if you are planning a visit to go around the Black Country this is an ideal spot to stay.
The rooms are large and airy and if you are lucky enough to get one facing the woodland you will see grey squirrels playing in the trees.
The staff are lovely and can not do enough for you. Rooms are fresh and clean and the flat screen TV is nice and large.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

very comfortable enjoyed the stay and my children loved it.

Room Tip: You can request extras items for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Htalents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

offers the right service at the right price. very good customer care they offer.

Room Tip: booked a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer190747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed three nights, (14,15,16 March) Room 10, from start to finish, all staff were extremely friendly and efficient. In particular all the receiptionists,day and night, were very helpful. I happened to leave my new hearing aid, and on contacting them to see if they could find it, was dealt with immediately. It was returned by post with no fuss or bother. Excellent.

G Bryce

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberry52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The refurbishment seemed to have been finished by the day I stayed (5 March). Normal Premier Inn standard but at the oft quoted if seldom offered price of £29. The only thing that stops it being five star was the inexplicable absence of a shaver point in the bathroom. Given my observation of other guests at breakfast I would hazard a guess that at least 50% of people who stay here would like to shave at some time during their visit! Since these days even the most rudimentary private hotel would probably have that fitment I am at a loss to understand why this hotel did not.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salaryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#3 of 5 in West Bromwich
36 reviews
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing