We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed in a party of 10 for 1 night at the beginning of April. Very clean and comfortable room, the staff were very friendly and helpful, ate in the restaurant next door and the food was excellent and the waiter was very helpful and polite. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapeYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice friendly place. Will definitely stay again. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast. Good value. Qick taxi ride to were we needed to be and the hotel even booked it for me. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble, they really made us feel welcome. Not at all what I expected from a budget hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night after Crufts. Took a little while to find but other than that it was fine, felt a little isolated and further from M5 than expected. Clean room comfy bed, usual premier inn standard. The hotel is next door to a pub and a KFC. We didnt eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. I would book a table if you are going to eat though as it was very busy. Ample free parking and no complaints, so I would definately stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This Hotel is great, the staff are brilliant. The restaurant is lovely and the breakfast is fantastic there. My stay is always comfortable and I always feel welcome and cared for.
It is family friendly and is in a convenient spot for food and travel around Dudley.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We often stay at Premier Inns. This one is fine and the staff have always been friendly and quickly sort out any issues we have. The room temperature was very cold and we struggled to get it up. Should have asked for an extra duvet. I had to fiddle with the taps a bit. Turned them on and then the water disappeared. Turned them on and off a few times with the same result, but got there in the end. Overall, it's not a bad place to stay, though I would not recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel lovely staff you get greeted superbly and very comfy rooms ideal location if your travelling to and from Birmingham I shall be staying here next time I'm in Birmingham area thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locallodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.2 mi away
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#2 of 5 in West Bromwich
53 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Studio Restaurant & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury, Sandwell B69 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing