We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
1 review
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently stay at hotel must admit not my first time staying at this hotel and have always have a GOOD stay but my experience enhance this time by the modernisation rooms refurbished. Could not find any fault in any category at all arrived a bit early before check in time but was still able to access my room which was CLEAN and smelling fresh with a Fan already on to cool the temperture. Had such a GOOD weekend. Thanks to all the helpful and friendly. Keep up the good /hard work Premier Inn. You deserved a score of 10/10. Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxsrobv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    117
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
132
75
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was crisp and clean with a choice of high quality new pillows. The accommodation was quiet and the staff very helpful and friendly.
The soft closing doors are great and a bath is a great bonus


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In terms of room comfort, staff helpfulness and cleanliness of all the common and private areas this hotel was hard to beat. The staff were welcoming and helpful, even the cleaner had a smile for us in the mornings.
The room was extremely clean, and the temperature was adjustable via air conditioning or via a heating system. Given where this hotel is located, by the M5 and the main A4126 I still can't understand how it was so quiet, even when we opened the windows (we found the air con a little noisy).
The bed was very comfortable, and the coverings were just the right weight for the time of year too. Neither of us was either too warm or too cold.
My only complaint was the price of the breakfast. I don't eat much in the mornings but I do like a bacon sandwich. In order to get one I'd have to pay the full price of breakfast at £9. Not a good deal from my perspective, although I appreciate that this is a personal thing.
We know the pub adjoining where the meals are served very well as we used to live in the area. Again this is clean and the staff friendly. The food is well priced and there's a good variety. We didn't have a main meal this time but we did have an enormous piece of chocolate fudge cake. Delicious.
Well done premier inn, well done indeed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed as stopover from London. Got in late to a very friendly and helpful welcome. Room very clean. Tidy and stocked for 4 persons. Would recommend. Great price too. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We're just home from spending 2 days and nights at this Hotel and I can't praise it enough! The Staff of both the Hotel and "The Lakeside" pub (were we had our meals) were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, and generous helpings! Our room in the hotel was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfy - we had 2 very good nights sleep. Well done Premier Inn, you can be very proud of both your hotel and your staff.

Room Tip: We were in room 45, a very quiet room away from the carpark. I would ask for that room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel which we had never stayed at before. Firstly as usual a great high standard room from premier, very clean and modern without a fault in sight. Very friendly helpful staff that are willing to help or resolve anything for you. This seems standard for Premier without coming across as a robot without meaningful concern.

We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast, again very good but extremely busy which made it loose its personal touch a little. Saying that great standard of choice and a great breakfast with my children as usual eating completely free.

I would say this hotel is a great hotel to a great continued high standard from premier but it was a little busy for my liking but that a personal thing for our family. The family above our room did keep us awake till late, after midnight! but as we have children we took this on the chin as this was no fault of the hotel or staffs.

I think Premier offer a great family hotel that is on a budget that comes with a high standard that all parents deserve and I have long given up on the other budget lodges due to lack of luxury.

The hotel was busy for us but a great location for the Merry Hill shopping centre, Dudley Zoo and Cadbury World so convenient it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yh the sweet was great really comfortable and i loved the room very clean and good to stay also very comfortable bed excellent sleep, but the tea was not very good not much to chose from and didn't like it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 5 in West Bromwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing