We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Certificate of Excellence
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“great night sleep”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Deffinatley staying there again, the staff are welcoming and very polite, it was nice to actually walk into a hotel and have someone smile, and those beds are well comfy! Thanks for a great night sleep :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    117
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
129
74
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stretford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We checked in here for a one night stay with our Grandson for a visit to Cadbury World, & we found the room very comfortable but a little bit warm thru the night. The Brewrers Fayre next door was very convenient for our tea & breakfast next day, luckily our Grandson is only 14 & so qualified for a free breakfast. The only downpoint, which I have pointed out on several hotel visits is that there is no shower grab handle to assist getting in & out of the Shower/bath. There are handles on the side of the bath but none to assist whilst in the shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a disabled room so to get a shower grab handle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for one night while we were collecting furniture we had bought on eBay .
The staff were great , very welcoming as it was quite late !
The room was great , even a fan on as it was very warm !
I ran a bath and it was clean and water was piping hot !
Only downside for me was the mattress was quite hard but everybody else said it was ok but I'm quite slender and I do have problems with many mattresses !!!
Breakfast was in the lakeside next door , again it was great , there was plenty and the staff was great !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have stayed in a number of Premier inns in the last few years and have never had a problem. It was the same on this occasion. The room was clean and although it was warm a fan had been provided and was set up and on when we arrived. Our room was on the ground floor and overlooking the car park but there was no issue with noise. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22SM2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently stay at hotel must admit not my first time staying at this hotel and have always have a GOOD stay but my experience enhance this time by the modernisation rooms refurbished. Could not find any fault in any category at all arrived a bit early before check in time but was still able to access my room which was CLEAN and smelling fresh with a Fan already on to cool the temperture. Had such a GOOD weekend. Thanks to all the helpful and friendly. Keep up the good /hard work Premier Inn. You deserved a score of 10/10. Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxsrobv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was crisp and clean with a choice of high quality new pillows. The accommodation was quiet and the staff very helpful and friendly.
The soft closing doors are great and a bath is a great bonus


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In terms of room comfort, staff helpfulness and cleanliness of all the common and private areas this hotel was hard to beat. The staff were welcoming and helpful, even the cleaner had a smile for us in the mornings.
The room was extremely clean, and the temperature was adjustable via air conditioning or via a heating system. Given where this hotel is located, by the M5 and the main A4126 I still can't understand how it was so quiet, even when we opened the windows (we found the air con a little noisy).
The bed was very comfortable, and the coverings were just the right weight for the time of year too. Neither of us was either too warm or too cold.
My only complaint was the price of the breakfast. I don't eat much in the mornings but I do like a bacon sandwich. In order to get one I'd have to pay the full price of breakfast at £9. Not a good deal from my perspective, although I appreciate that this is a personal thing.
We know the pub adjoining where the meals are served very well as we used to live in the area. Again this is clean and the staff friendly. The food is well priced and there's a good variety. We didn't have a main meal this time but we did have an enormous piece of chocolate fudge cake. Delicious.
Well done premier inn, well done indeed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.1 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldbury is the perfect place to explore the jewels of the Midlands like the Black Country Living Museum or Dudley Castle Zoo. But the hotel's immediate surroundings are a must too, with a quiet fishing lake right next door. See how our ancestors lived at the Black Country Museum, or how chocolate is made at Cadbury World. Attend a convention at Bethnal, or a match at West Brom. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Directions: From M5(J2), take A4123 to Wolverhampton. Hotel is situated 0.75 Mile on the left. Near Dudley. Next to the Lakeside Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (m5, Jct2) Hotel Oldbury
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing