We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and friends Christmas stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just come back from spending Christmas (Monday 23rd - Friday 27th) at this hotel. We were a coach party of 38, 12 being in our group of older relatives and friends. We all had a brilliant time, food very good and plentiful and ALL of the staff outstandingly helpful, nothing too much trouble. I have stayed in hotels in many parts of the world and I can honestly say that I have never come across such happy and helpful staff. The rooms were comfortable, very quiet and nice and warm. The breakfasts were great, as was Christmas lunch and the evening meals were carvery with lots of choice. We visited the Black Country Museum on Christmas Eve which was well worth a visit and on our return the hotel laid on a lovely buffet which was in addition to our evening meal. A few of us did use the spa facilities (swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room) which although in the hotel grounds and free for guests, is for outside membership and therefore can get rather busy. All in all a very successful stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newport64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you newport64 for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you, your friends and also your relatives all enjoyed your Christmas stay and do hope we see you all again in 2014.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

When we booked in, we were given a very small double room by mistake (we had booked a family room). This was quickly rectified and we ended up in a comfortable, spacious family room. We were given a free drink in the bar to compensate for the mistake. Hotel was clean and warm and beds were comfy. Breakfast was a self-serve hot and cold buffet with lots of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I also loved the fact that there is plenty of free parking right outside the hotel and its location is good when travelling - just a few minutes from the M5 but with no road noise at all. This is not a 'top notch' hotel, but for the money, it represents very good value and provides a good level of comfort and hospitality. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sarjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Sarjj for your four star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and found your stay to be of good value for money and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I arranged a Christmas Party for 20 colleagues, some of us paid for the all inclusive drinks package, which I can recommend for an extra £20 well worth it, the food was excellent, some of the party were a little late and the staff waited for them to arrive, the staff were very helpful and very hardworking, the DJ played all different types of music which everybody really enjoyed. The bar staff. TWINS were excellent to say it was only there 2nd night on shift, Both of them are a credit to the hotel they interacted with the guests and at one stage were doing the conga with glasses in there hand. Will certainly be booking again next year that's if they will have us.

5 of us stayed overnight very comfortable rooms,very clean and well stocked, breakfast was excellent and available till 10-30am,Well done Park Inn Happy Christmas to you all x

Room Tip: Just of the motorway M5 but couldn't hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Sally D for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you and your friends had an enjoyable time at our Christmas event and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 and hope you had an enjoyable Christmas too.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

When you move around this hotel you feel a relaxed atmosphere that belies its proximity to the motorway. However, in addition, there is a hidden jewel, and you need to seek it out as it has great value. That jewel is a massage experience with Anita Aheer. This lady knows her craft and puts her skills to use, providing you with a relaxing and invigorating experience, that pushes her competitors into the shade. In terms of massage and posture assessment Anita has no equal. I will return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Ralph S for your five star review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed over with national holidays lovely hotel relaxed atmosphere as soon as we walked in are rooms were already allocated & ready for us my room was lovely my only problem was the heating wasn't working in my room so I had an oil heater so it took a while to warm up I think it should have been put before my arrival once I got back to the room after a lovely meal it was very cosy brilliant nights sleep which was needed after birmingham Christmas market nice choice at meal time, breakfast lovely not greasy plenty of choice again. Overall excellent stay would defiantly go again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Mandy A for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

i recently stayed at the park inn and whilst i was there i booked a massage with Anita.
To say it was good would be an understatement. Anita is fantastic, i felt a hundred times better.
I would recommend Anita to everyone who stays at the Park Inn. I will certainly be booking a massage the next I go.

Mal

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you Malcolm for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was disappointed to read you found the hotel to only be average and would appreciate any further feedback you may have at jason.morgan@rezidorparkinn.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed two night 19th/20th nov on a business .great location if you are driving. Fairly good breakfast and service. Ample parking. Rooms are a bit smaller than expected for movement if you check in double occupancy. Had a great message by Anita aheer , she works like a physio . Had massages around the world, this has been the best so far.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aktalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#2 of 5 in West Bromwich
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,237 reviews
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Odigeo, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing