We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and comfy stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hi, Recently stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. Made to feel very welcome and have very good facilities. Rooms are in good condition and are well looked after. The Pool/ Gym area are good and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only minus point is wi fi not great on the lower floors. Ask for 3rd or 4th floor and it seems a lot better. Very close to Motorway with easy access but still quiet. Excellent breakfast and staff very helpful. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Was in 2 rooms 137 and 307. 137 slightly bigger but wi fi better in 307. Both rooms were in good co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your two week stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    221
    172
    63
    68
See reviews for
96
141
42
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Dirty, run down, mouldy room. Hotel was totally empty - so why were we allocated such an awful room? We had planned to eat breakfast at the hotel - but after seeing the dirty/mouldy room we didnt want to imagine what the kitchen was like! so didnt eat a think and the hotel! and couldnt leave quick enough! Dont waste your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to read the experience you encountered at the hotel and apologise for the poor standards you encountered on this occasion. I have inspected the bedroom you were allocated today and have removed it from sale to eradicate the issue you encountered and improve the standard of the room.
I will contact you directly to discuss your stay further and once again thank you for review.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bromwich hotels

England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The discounted B&B price was acceptable and the location good to avoid most of the problems of getting to an appointment in Birmingham with the traffic around Birmingham being horrendous. To be honest its really only a business or convenience hotel but having said that facilities are good. I would prefer to stay somewhere else. Nothing wrong except the location. Clean & tidy has acceptable food, room really quiet despite being right next to the Motorway (check the window is fully closed) I changed my room and both handles were not closed properly leaving the window slightly open - likely the cleaner). To get a good temperature in the room you need to be an expert on setting air-con units. 2 rooms two very different settings.

I had a burger in the restaurant at £8-95 and a bottle of beer at £3-50 it was a little expensive for what it was. Service was OK but the waitress had trouble with English. Its only 5 minutes to McD's - quality about the same as the restaurant. There are a lot of better restaurants within driving distance especially if you want an Indian, its the area for a good one. Next time I'll be more adventurous

Room Tip: The motorway side is slightly noisier but acceptable to all but the lightest sleeper, I am a light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man_o_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and although location not ideal for yourself, it is indeed perfect for avoiding the morning traffic into Birmingham.
I will certainly look at the lack of instructions within the rooms in regards to controlling the heating system and make some improvements to make the systems easier to operate.
I was sorry to read you did not overally enjoy your restaurant meal and will address your comments with my team.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good hotel, with all facilities you would expect to find in a Park Inn hotel. The location is also very good being close enough to the motorway.

Through many stays at the hotel and using the gym/spa facilities I booked a massage treatment with Anita Aheer, and I simply cannot recommend Anita highly enough.

I have now become a regular client because her treatments are so good, thorough and consistent. I feel like a new person after every session I have with Anita who tailor's it according to my body needs.

It's truly priceless the amount of pain relief she has bought to my body and lifestyle through her knowledge and experience. She is abundant in energy and tips which help you maintain the treatment at home.

Even if you are not looking to stay at this hotel I would definitely recommend booking a treatment with Anita.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaniDhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your five star review following your recent visits to the hotel and your strong recommendation of Anita and her specialised massage treatments, she is a true asset to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Really enjoyed the stay. Good sized buffet, very good bathroom and shower. Heating in room very good. Please note when booking for a room ask for twin or double bed and ask for shower or bath. take your swimming costume the sauna and steam room is well worth the trip. If you want a quiet room, ask for one not facing the main car park. Just in case their is a function on, you will not get the noise from people outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you Adrienne for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I'm self employed and travel the whole of the uk. I had a terrible nights sleep in this hotel. My room was freezing cold, the air Con/heating did not work. even at 29 degrees it just softly blew out cold air. There was also an 18th birthday party at the hotel. The function went on until the early hours and was incredibly loud. Even on the 4th floor I could feel the bass from the speakers. Upon check out, a visitor at reception was demeaning a refund (which I believe she got). I wasn't even asked if I enjoyed my stay, or thanked for staying at the hotel. I was just asked for the card and given my receipt. upon placing this reservation I was asked if it was for business or pleasure. I would suggest that the hotel place business visitors as far away as possible from the function room/bar area. I wouldn't stay at the hotel again and i certainly would not recommend it for business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GedCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you Ged C for your review following your stay at the hotel this weekend, I was sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and did not deliver the service or standards required in many aspects of your stay.
I have e-mailed you directly regarding your stay and I look forward to hearing from you soon to allow the hotel to prove to you this was not the standard we consistently & proudly deliver.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great business hotel, with on site parking, gym and pool, very close to M5 and M6. Food options on site good quality and reasonable prices. Fast internet in room ( I good run iPlayer), is free of charge for loyalty club members. Free internet for anyone is limited to 512Kbps which is ok for most business use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mr Thomas

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay and rated us five stars and look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing