We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth going to for Anita Aheer's massage!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth going to for Anita Aheer's massage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I went to the Park Inn last year whilst I was pregnant to visit my sister who lives in Birmingham. The hotel is very easy to find and has good access to Birmingham. Generally the hotel is very good value for money; however, the massage made it worth going to stay there for! I had a pregnancy massage with Anita Aheer and my mum had a holistic massage. It was so good that my mum asked to go back for a massage again this month (feb 2014) and I decided to have one again too. My mum loved it so much that she asked for a further 30mins on top of her 1hr massage. My mum has tried and tested so many different massage therapies in other places and nothing has helped her shoulder and lower back pains as much as Anita's massage. She uses a range of sports massage, relaxation, Reiki, etc on you and I also think her massages are great too. Her skills are phenomenal and I would happily go back again and again to stay at the hotel due to her massage. I've also had many massages with others eg beauticians, spa days etc but no one comes close to Anita's massage.

If you go to stay at the hotel, it's definitely worth going to have a massage too and have a dip in the jacuzzi!

I'd like to go back regularly to stay and have a massage. It's definitely worth the money, especially if you book in advance to get a good hotel rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkyspringchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your five star review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read Anita looked after you and Mother so well and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon for further treatments.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    221
    172
    63
    68
See reviews for
96
141
42
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

It was a good hotel ... but i think the management can do a lot better. Best part is the pool area... its really nice.
The bar was a good in the night. The rooms were good as well and b'fast was not bad at all

Room Tip: Near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saradindu_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient and hope you return again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Everything was ok. Room slightly tatty, slightly grubby, restaurant not too bad and priced averagely. Service from staff very good, polite, friendly and helpful. Whole experience was ok and I would stay again but not as my first choice. Whole place just needs a little refreshing and a step up. However, room rate was about right for the place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to read you found the team to be friendly & helpful and your stay overall was comfortable and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We came this hotel for an over night stay in November and loved it therefore, booked another stay in December around Christmas for two nights in a row but the experience wasn't the same. The first time we stayed they had smoking rooms but when we went the second time (because the website wasn't updated) we were told they don't do them anymore which was one reason that we loved it. On our second visit we decided to order a meal from the restaurant. We ordered the sharer fajitas which consisted of a lot, or so we thought. The portion was more for one than for two, and we were a tortilla wrap missing. The service was appalling too, we were told we would receive a phone call in around 20 minutes, when we did I went down to pay and get the meal but was told it wasn't ready and it would take longer. The woman asked for the room number and said she would ring up when it's done however, we didn't receive this phone call. Half an hour later there was a knock at the door from reception saying it was ready (why he didn't bring it up with him I don't know). I went down to get it, starving, and it was cold. We knew there was nothing that could be done because the kitchen was then closed. Luckily I had internet on my phone to search for a takeaway and spent an added £10 for two more meals on top of the £13 already spent on a wasted meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your stay at the hotel in December 2013. I was sorry to read you did not enjoy your return stay to the hotel and that smoking rooms were no longer available. Indeed this should have been updated on our website of which the change will be made imminently. I was sorry to read you did not enjoy your room service and I am confident this an an area of service we have improved since I joined the hotel in January to ensure consistency and time of delivery are within expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bromwich hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very small and can feel quite claustrophobic. Stayed in 438 which over looks the extraction system so constantly noisy. Roadworks were taking place all night and the noise was horrific! Food service was slow and disorganised with unfriendly staff. Hotel has no heating in the restaurant and it was freezing. My colleague was give instant powder hit chocolate which the staff were trying to pass off as costa. Terrible place would not recommend unless you have insomnia!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Windypops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel had not been informed by the highway agency or Sandwell Council in regards to any road works being carried out on the M5 over the weekend, something I will ask to be kept informed of for the future so we can try and allocate rooms away from any such external noise as best as possible. It is unfortunate that we cannot see the M5 directly from the hotel due to our position to highlight any works taking place. Once highlighted to the team we would have happily tried to move you dependent on available rooms to an area away from the M5.

Our Costa coffee machine and all products used to produce and dispense from the machine are from Costa Coffee directly. The hot chocolate selection is a belgian chocolate powder specifically selected by Costa coffee and apologise you did not feel this was to standard.

We do currently have an issue with our restaurant heating system which we hope to rectify this week and I am sorry that our temporary heating solution within the restaurant did not regulate the required heat this weekend.

Once again thank you for your feedback and Im sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I got a free upgrade from 'economy single' to a standard room, which was nice. The room was pretty decent. A little outdated, but fine. Nice size desk, TV, comfy bed, decent bathroom. Clean, but looking closer I felt it could have been cleaner. The shower didn't point straight unfortunately, but left a note about it. Two-course carvery for £15 was pretty good, they even made me some extra veg on request. Good, but basic overall. Cooked help-yourself English breakfast was decent. I booked this hotel mainly because it had a gym, however I was a little disappointed to find it very busy when I went in the evening. I did get to use it once it had died down in a bit later, however. I would possibly choose the Premier Inn down the road (they tend to look and feel nicer) if it wasn't for the gym. But just personal preference and I stay in hotels for a living so I'm becoming fussy! Nice hotel overall, excellent service and I slept perfectly fine which is the main thing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Christopher

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the gym once it had quietened down later in the day and will get my maintenenance team to adjust the shower head in your room. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here for two consecutive working weeks. Both times I was allocated a room on the third floor, the first one I was given one overlooking the roof of the kitchen with all the aircon/extraction units which were noisy, so I asked the Reception staff for a different room. After initially saying there were none I was then given a room on the opposite side of the same corridor which was quieter. Although the bathroom had not been refurbed it still did have a bath (the newer versions have been taken out and replaced with a large shower). However the electronic safe did not lock and despite reporting it twice it was not fixed - the maintenance man just put a folded piece of paper under the safe door to keep it from swinging open! The second week I was allocated a room 312, only 3 doors away from my previous one, however this room is noisier as it is nearer the M5 and is to be avoided if you require wi-fi as the signal is almost non-existent. On reporting to Reception I was told that room and the one next door are notorious for it and had been reported to the ISP for them to investigate. I asked if there was another room but unfortunately the hotel was full, however James, the very helpful receptionist, said that if I brought my laptop down to the foyer he would help me get online and proceeded to provide me with a large glass of wine on the house, a lovely gesture for the inconvenience; James was always friendly and more than happy to help and I hope the hotel management recognise this. The hotel has a pool and a gym, both are small and extremely busy at peak times; take a towel from your room as they are not provided down there unless you pay 50p. Food wise I can only comment on breakfast which offers a good selection of hot and cold items on a buffet basis and starts at 6.30 so is ideal for business travellers requiring an early start.

Room Tip: If you want a good wi-fi signal avoid 310 and 312.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillyjo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent two week stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and that my team did everything they could to make you as cofortable as possible. I will investigate your comments regarding the WI-FI and issue with the in room safe and ensure these issues are corrected.
I was pleased to read James looked after you and will ensure he is rewarded for his excellent customer care. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Rezidor, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing