We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, rooms somewhat tired.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here on business for two nights and worked in the hotel delivering a training course. Staff were very pleasant and helpful with any query or request for help. The food provided at lunch was very good however the restaurant menu was uninspiring so I dined out in the evening.

The room I was given was 'tired' and in need of refurbishment. In light of this, I would only be likely to stay here if allocated by my employer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you kcyland for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the team to be very helpful and that you enjoyed your lunch. We are currently working on our new restaurant dinner menus to improve the variety we offer and continue to invest in our small volume of bedrooms that need upgrading and do hope you return again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stay at this hotel often when i am in Birmingham, the fact i keep coming back is positive. The staff are always very welcoming and will do almost anything to ensure you are happy. Breakfast buffet is superb and makes a great start to the day. The restaurant in the evening is good, they are currently running theme nights which are proving popular so dine early. They are currently perfecting the RBG menu but there are new dishes on the carvery which seem popular.

Value for money is good and with the choice between any other hotel in the area the Park wins hands down.

If you ain't happy about something they will sort it out ... simple.

PW

Room Tip: Avoid top floor near the aircon units.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you Peter for your five star review of the hotel following your recent visit. I was pleased to read you enjoy staying at the hotel and have enjoyed the themed nights within our restaurant. Due to the popularity these will become a permanent fixture on a weekly basis with the theme rotating from week to week to ensure variety and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went for birthday treat.
Not really suitable for a leisure trip.
(West Bromwich isn't a place to visit, stayed in hotel to be near park and rides to Birmingham, turned out they were further away that we thought, then there was little or no parking.)
Hotel had plenty of parking badly lit.
First room we stayed in was small and clean, apart from mucky carpet.
Shower only but very good as long as you are not too tall.
Moved due to heating being broken in room.
The night we slept in room it was very comfortable and quiet.
Moved, what a mistake, owners of dogs going to Crufts staying in rooms all around us, they howled, barked and cried when owners not in room. Owners kept slamming doors.
Room good size with wardrobe and bath, yipee, carpet also dirty, but otherwise clean apart from two hairs in bath, (not ours).
1 am fire alarm due to some guests. Horrible guests in bar area, staff did try to sort them out.
Would say hotel is more for business use.
Pool small, nice hot tub, steam room and sauna, all very busy, lovely local people use it regularly but it needs to be bigger. Still enjoyable.
Checked out early was not relaxing.
Staff very helpful could not do enough to help.
Shame business/work guests have to be so awful. Shame I didn't find out who they worked for, I would inform their employers of the terrible behaviour, hotel staff did well to deal with them, well done!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikybuffyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review Eileen following your recent stay at the hotel and apologies for the the issues you encountered. We will review our hotel policy in regards to the Crufts event next year to ensure none event guests are not effected in any way by noise.

The employer of the individual who caused severe disruption at the hotel was contacted first thing the following morning and appropiate action taken following his removal from the hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Recently stayed here for work and to be honest it was a mixed bag. The stay started poorly when I ordered a margarita pizza in the restaurant. The pizza was delicious, but I felt utterly cheated at having paid over £11 for the pleasure of eating a Chicago Town frozen pizza which I can pick up from the supermarket for £3!!!!
Unfortunately, the other guests at the hotel leave much to be desired. And yes, I realise this is not necessarily the fault of hotel management. Caps worn at dinner, shouting in the restaurant and a 1am fire alarm due to "guests" being unable to manage their alcohol levels!
Rooms were fine, clean and well sized. However, I found myself standing in water in the shower tray as waste water did not drain as fast as it should have. Finally, I was disappointed to find that there was no hair dryer in the room.
On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and professional - in particular Jamie, a waitress in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you Sunita for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was sorry to read you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay.
The fellow guests you have mentioned in your review have been reported to their employer and necessary action taken.
I was pleased to read you found the team to be helpful and professional and will ensure the hair dryer missing form your room is replaced with the shower drainage issue corrected and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

On the whole it was a pleasant experience. My only gripe was the noise at night. I was on the top floor, near a air-conditioning vent I believe.. There was a continual loud hum. I was offered an alternative room, but I didn't fancy moving about at 2 am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you Brian for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon when your return to the Birmingham area.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is well located and close to the motorway. Rooms are basic and I still could smell cigarrete smoke. The aircon was very noisy and I could hear the others room aircon/toilet extractors. Fitness facilities looked OK, but I did not use them. I was in the 4th floor and have good views, though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you Isabel for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel is completley non-smoking and I apologise that your room may have been smoked in by a previous occupant. Since your stay we have improved the hotels non smoking policy and communicated it clearer in all of our bedrooms & lobby areas that fines are in place for smoking in any bedroom. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for an overnight stay whilst attending a conference. The hotel is set off the main roads so you are assured of a quite room unless disturbed by other guests. Our booking had been lost in the system but the reception sorted us out quickly The hotel is very clean but a little dated and the chairs in the lounge have seen better days . The staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is both Continental and full English and there are plenty of seats. We ate as a large group in a suite and therefore my comments on evening meal apply to that meal which was succulent and well presented. Our room was adequate with a shower which was of the walk in variety which was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you Laurie for your feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable time and found my team to be friendly & welcoming and hope you return again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#3 of 5 in West Bromwich
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: £41 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing