We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had an enjoyable, comfortable stay. We went on a weekend and the hotel was very quiet, which was welcomed. The service was fantastic as well as the staff in the hotel restaurant, who catered for us very well. They made us a special off the menu dish which was awesome! Fantastic service in the restaurant. Will definitely stay at this hotel when I'm back in the area. Oh yes, and the swimming pool, sauna and steam room were fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viveak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Viveak for your review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    225
    181
    69
    72
See reviews for
102
147
42
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Here for a week with my work. Great value for money. Very clean rooms, cleaned daily. Some of the most polite and professional people you could hope for when you are away from home. The buffet breakfast and dinner menu is good quality and a good choice of dishes. Would highly recommend for business users, family rooms are available and i would not hesitate bringing my family for a short stay. All in all a very nice, friendly and professional place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjt1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and highly commended both the hotel and my team and do hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trimsaran, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room (2 adults 1 child) on Booking.com. We arrived and checked in around 3pm, but when we got to the room there was only a double bed. We went back to reception and we were told they had a spare single bed in one of the laundry room and they'd get someone to bring it now. By the time we'd got back to the room the receptionist phoned to day it'd be in the room by 6pm.

We went out and arrived back around 8ish. Still no single bed so we went back to reception, where we were told that they had no beds and we'd have to either make do or move to alternative accommodation and the duty manager was called. In the meantime someone arrived to check in who'd also booked using booking.com and he was told there was no reservation for him and they were fully booked (however a few minutes later they found a room from somewhere!)

By the time the duty manager arrived one of the other guests and offered their spare bed and it was put into the room. Sadly it had a spring sticking out of the side which our little girl managed to find with her leg and cut herself.

Breakfast waw nice, and despite the issues the room was comfortable. Shame about the service levels.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Andrew

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to read that you encountered an issue during your stay which my team failed to deal with efficiently.

We have rectified the issue with booking.com in regards to the extra bed not being communicated correctly to the hotel which affected your booking and of course the offending bed which was damaged has been removed from use. I was pleased to read that despite this shortcoming you found your room comfortable and breakfast to a good standard and apologise that we were unable to provide the required extra bed more promptly.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here overnight with child on a National hols coach trip last weekend of June. Check in was friendly, speedy, door cards ready on reception desk. Room a little confusing to find, stairs and corridors to negotiate. Room reasonably clean, could do to be better dusted (lamp shade base etc.), carpet grubby looking, bedding and towels clean. Connecting door to next room which I did not like/feel safe. Nice bathroom.
Evening meal and breakfast fine, standard fayre nothing exciting.
Staff friendly, especially the young lady(dreadlocks) in the bar.
Went to sleep to sound of next rooms tv blaring out. Very comfy bed, quality of sleep was good until woken at 3.40/3.45am by next door room tv blaring out again. Tried to go back to sleep but too loud, it also woke up child. I knocked on door and requested they please lower volume but nothing happened. Got dressed to go to reception (chose not to phone as I needed to escape noise and cool down before speaking to anyone! ) to complain. No one on reception so went outside to fume a bit, came back in but still no one there. Back to room, tried again to request volume turned down-nothing. Child managed a little more on/off sleep, I did not. I am a natural early riser (5am) but I would never think of putting a tv on at that time anywhere in respect of others still sleeping ( I read).. Left room again at 5am, still no one on reception desk.
When asked at checkout about stay, I told of problem and girls on reception told me there should have been 2 porters on duty but I saw no one. I assumed they had been called elsewhere.
So if you where the person in room 145, shame on you for giving no consideration to the sleep of others!
I would stay here again but would request no connecting door! (and maybe take ear plugs)
Better sound proofing required on these doors.

Room Tip: Ask for no connecting doors (unless you need one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyorkshireponygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read you were affected by the noise of fellow guests and were unable to speak to my front office team during the night to deal with the issue and apologise for the inconvenience this caused you.
We will certainly address our interconnecting doors to see if sound proofing can be improved and do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had an overnight stopover at this hotel on a coach trip to Torquay. Check-in was quick and efficient in spite of the fact that there was a coach load of us and the hotel was very busy. Rooms are on the small side but very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. inner was adequate. Breakfast in the morning was good if rather chaotic at times due to the high numbers of people. Overall an ideal hotel for a stopover.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you Ian for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night after a conference for work. Being familiar with Park Inn, I wasn't surprised on my arrival. Room was of usual size and typical bathroom.

Breakfast was ok however, staff were not very informative.

The hotel appears to be a good place for groups of workmen which could be intimidating for women on their own.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you Lynsey for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B irmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Park inn in Birmingham I found is a great hotel All the staff are very helpful,polite where nothing is to much trouble the hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable one very small area where improvement could be maid and that is on the menu to many meals with chips. Salads,pies other forms of potato pasta, could be introduced to the menu The post code could be changed because it leads one back on the motorway

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Colin for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly look at our menu options in future. We would always substitute for alternative items upon request and we look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels return you to the area.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,925 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#36 of 117 in Birmingham
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing