We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding stopover ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding stopover ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Basic bedrooms and shower facilities. Rooms lovely and cool with adequate facilities. Booked room on trivago so had a good deal! Wedding reception we attended was lovely and food was fantastic - function room was very warm even with the air con on! Drinks are very expensive!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Lee-Anne K for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and the quality of the wedding event you attended and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    222
    172
    63
    68
See reviews for
96
142
42
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have just come back from spending 2 weeks here on business.

The three main things I look for are comfort, cleanliness and quiet. And to be fair, on some of the hottest nights I've know in the UK, I slept really well. The beds are really comfortable and for once there wasn't slamming corridor doors, or a noisy air con to keep me awake - so for that, congrats Radisson.

Now the not so good news. I suppose I need to remember that this is only a 3 star hotel, so expectations should take that into account, but its standards fall way short of even a Premier Inn.

Sometimes mugs/cups were changed, sometimes they weren't. Sometimes my room was cleaned, sometimes it wasn't. The place seems very hit and miss, with service levels seemingly random. Some staff were really pleasant and helpful, others just blankly looked at you.

Like some others have commented. The carpets in the rooms are way past there best, and are a bit off-putting. I left some coins on the carpet to see if they would get picked up an moved during cleaning, They stayed there for four days. On one occasion I know all the cleaner did was put my sheet back over the bed again and fold it over.

If you can get this place at the discounted rates found online, then it is pretty good for £50+ (so long as you don't mind one of the shoebox rooms at the front). Oh, and don't get excited by the idea of the gym and pool.

One thing of note. You are 5 minutes walk from the Vine, one of the best indian pub/restaurants ever.

Just do something about the lazy cleaners and they could be on to a winner.

Room Tip: Dont get a basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Opikoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent two week stay at the hotel.
I was pleased to read you were very comfortable within your room especially during the hot conditions and will review your feedback in regards to the consistency of service within the restaurant and indeed our housekeeping of rooms which was not to the required standard at times during your stay.
Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Room very basic and carpet got lots of make up marks on the floor. Restaurant extremely slow service in the evenings and staff struggling to use tills. Not at all apologetic and staff definitely need till training and customer service training .

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Joanne for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read you encountered an issue within the restaurant within the evenings, whilst there was a technical issue with our till system which has since been rectified my team should certainly have been apologetic for any delays and inconvenience this may have caused you and I will certainly address this with the team. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bromwich hotels

Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Interpersonal and professional skills displayed here by some of the team were exceptional :-) Mark - Duty Manager Robert - Conference & Banqueting Chris - Head Chef Thank you for all your attention during my conference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank fawnieirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review regarding your recent event and stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an exceptional stay and my team catered for your every need and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

having stayed there for 9 nights.The hotel was very busy with kids running up and down corridors,slamming doors.the hotel were aware I was working nights and thus sleeping in the day.however kids were put on the same corridor,disturbing my sleep for 2 days.it was lovely and peaceful once they had checked out.The breakfast was very nice,with a full selection.rooms spacious and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyTurner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mandy

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was pleased to read overall you enjoyed your nine days with us. Indeed the hotel was extremely busy over the period of your stay and it was unfortunate we were unable to completley isolate your room away from the large volume of youngsters attending an event at the hotel.

This was the first time such an event had been hosted by the hotel and we will be better prepared especially in regards to any night workers within the hotel for future similar events and do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I couldn't speak more highly of the Park Inn as a wedding venue. From start to finish everything was done so professionally! Ammo and his team on the night were fantastic. Ranging from opening a room for the young children to play in to sorting out the wedding cake and laughing and joking with guests.

Accommodation was great and the whole thing was really good value for money. Lots of compliments about the food and venue overall from guests.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Hazel & Nick for your fantastic review, it was very pleasing to read you and all of your guests enjoyed your special day together at the hotel and do hope you had a fantastic honeymoon to follow and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had an enjoyable, comfortable stay. We went on a weekend and the hotel was very quiet, which was welcomed. The service was fantastic as well as the staff in the hotel restaurant, who catered for us very well. They made us a special off the menu dish which was awesome! Fantastic service in the restaurant. Will definitely stay at this hotel when I'm back in the area. Oh yes, and the swimming pool, sauna and steam room were fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viveak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Viveak for your review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jason Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Bromwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Address: Inn by Radisson Birmingham West Birmingham Road, West Bromwich B70 6RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms with plasma televisions, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. RBG Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers and more.......... 300 Complimentary parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Lastminute, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Birmingham West Hotel West Bromwich
Park Inn Birmingham
Park Inn West Bromwich
Birmingham Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing