We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New building,”
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Ranked #51 of 94 Restaurants in West Bromwich
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“New building,”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Harvester is very clean and has friendly staff.
The food is typical for a Harvester and service is quick

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john6101953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    44
    41
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What can i say it was just perfect staff friendly food excellent just spot on. Been here a few times will be going back again for sure ill be taking family next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We regularly eat in the West Bromwich harvester and we find the staff very helpful, polite and extremely accommodating..
On the whole it's great to have a fantastic restaurant in the middle of West Bromwich. There are prices to suit everyone.
The £9.99 deal for adults and £4.99 for children's menus are a great treat for any families, not forgetting the loyalty cards too. On your tenth visit and a full card you get a free refillable soft drink, a choice of sundaes and a free main selective main meal.. So in all a free dinning experience.
We had some of their new fajita fries this evening with our meals and they were very tasty... We as a family totally enjoy using this establishment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well up to the expected Harvester standard”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our first real visit to New Square, there to meet friends for coffee which extended to lunchtime, so, looking round, we were intrigued to see the "Harvester Salad and Grill" which looked lighter and airier than the usual pub. We were shown straightaway to a table, conveniently close to the excellent salad bar. The orders were taken by a young lady being trained, but this was explained to us and we had no complaint with that - nor with the food. The gammon was tasty and tender, for example, and everybody cleared their plates. Pricing was about right, and if we are in the vicinity we may well go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice meal on a busy Saturday lunchtime..”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great service, tasty food, lovely choice of salad - which was replenished well and often and area kept spotlessly clean. The waitresses use iPods to place food and drinks orders which we thought was clever.

We had an enjoyable meal on a busy Saturday lunchtime and were impressed with the food and the service.

My only complaint would be there was only one toilet each for men and women (as far as I could see).

We would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

West Bromwich, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 
West Bromwich, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing