We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair few let downs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fair few let downs!”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

On arrival at the hotel, really pleased with location and restaurant next door looked good and nice menu. Kirk on reception gave us a great welcome. Room good size but we did find an empty wine bottle in the room from previous customers. Had a lovely meal and a great night at the restaurant next door. Upon mentioning the wine bottle to the night porter we were faced with a member of staff that wasnt bothered. We only wanted to mention it really but at least expected an apology. Half 2 in the morning, we are woken to loud music from next door. Discovering there are no phones in the rooms to ring to reception, we go online and find the hotel number - we ring off mobile and the phone isn't answered. My partner had to get dressed and go down to reception and found the night porter chatting on the hotel phone have a private conversation - certainly not talking to guests, so no wonder our call was ignored. He did go to the room and they turned the music off, but we were left with a restless and sleepless night. Pre-warning if you want breakfast - they say you go down until 10:30am - not entirely true. They stop serving and pack up at half 10. We arrive at 10:20 and get told that if we want anything to go up quickly as they pack up in 5 minutes - we left! Don't advertise breakfast until half 10 if they aren't prepared to offer the service past that time, anyone going at half 10 has no chance. Then we check out and bring up our concerns, all I can say is that the receptionist, nikki was the biggest let down af all - extremely rude, uncaring for a bad night sleep and extremely bad attitude to customers, so much for the no quibble good night guarantee - you need to fight for it first! We were polite about our problems until she got her attitude problem. Did not have a single concern! Room size good, restaurant great in evening, nice food and drink but attitude and service from hotel staff - disgraceful! Shame as we have never had problems with premier inn's before!

Room Tip: Expect a battle if you have a problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannaroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    109
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
112
81
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Only stayed for 2 nights with my husband, just a short break away from the everyday grind in London. The service and staff were excellent especially June working in the restaurant. She was so polite and helpful, a very hard worker and nothing was too much for her, a valuable asset to this hotel. The hotel was very clean and bedroom was always smelling fresh and the breakfast was great. Enjoyed our stay immensely and will no doubt stay again. Well done to June.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joss12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This hotel was excellent for our overnight stay. It was easy to find, close to the M5. Large car-park. Restaurant/pub was located away from the hotel cutting down night time noise.
We travelled with friends and had an interconnecting room. This put the kids playing in one room and the adults chatting in another before we went our ways to bed.
Breakfast was great value with the kids eating all they could for free! The staff were all very helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Will deffo stay again when in B'ham for another competition and will deffo try and book P Inns in future.

Room Tip: Ask for interconnecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieSplitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I have stayed in budget hotels before and never expect much from them. You usually get a dirty room with poor facilities, shirty staff with the "You get what you pay for" attitude and generaly just enough to sleep there over night. Then I've stayed in some pretty top class hotels too. This hotel has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was quite large well lit and furnished. The bathroom was spotless with all you need for a stay. The staff were amazingly polite and friendly and booking in a treat. And guess what... ...FREE PARKING!!! Absoloutly excellent stay and couldn't recommend enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audi-ya-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

our stay was brief but plesant. reception staff were very helpfull as we stayed with an elderly relative as well as a small child.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socaqueen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Good hotel very clean and comfy can't fault it for service and putting up with 20+ cheerleading girls.
Staff very polite at all times.
Ridgeway restaurant next door did a good choice of food and drinks at a reasonable price, kids eat free at breakfast when accompanied by adults..
Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daiq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, dinner and breakfast facilities met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

My husband and I stayed for 1 night, we didn't book ahead and arrived at 6pm but it was no problem and we were checked in quickly. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay.
The room was basic but clean and the bed was comfortable (king size)
there are no mod-cons so if you're looking for wi-fi, flat screen TV and
iPhone docks you'll be disappointed
We ate in the evening at the Ridgeacre next door and were very pleased with the meal and food service however we waited a long time for our drinks to arrive at the
table. We did not have breakfast there but they were laying up for the morning by the time we left that night and it looked plentiful!
Our room was at the front of the building and the road was a little noisy but at £56 for one night we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welsh696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing