We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will use again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will use again”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Good location, clean and tidy hotel. Would consider it top star for the services offered. Friendly staff and very peaceful and quiet area with good access to roads. Will be back without a shadow of doubt

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    109
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
112
81
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stay in this Premier Inn in West Bromwich regularly as it is close to my area office, it is very well situated on the A41 ring road and the staff are veruy helpful and the hotel is always clean and tidy,

The adjacent pub serves good pub style food that is reasonably priced and the staff are very efficient and friendly.

The breakfast is freshly cooked and coffee is very good, the service is to a very high standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

When we arrived our room was ready for us, clean and tidy. The staff on reception were excellent, couldn't have helped any more than they did. The breakfast deal they offer is super value and the food served was hot and cooked perfectly.....Our second stay here and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Dirt everwhere. Carpet half worn, headboard marks of grease smelled of sick. Bathroom from 1970s. Carpet edges have a centimetre of dust. Do not stay at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Aulkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

When I arrived at this hotel at 6.30pm the reception was closed, I had to wait ten minuets for a receptionist to arrive to book me in. Who thought it was a good idea to leave the reception unmanned at the time when most people are likely to want to check in.
The thing that spoilt my stay was the dinning experience I had in the adjoining pub. The food was what you would expect from a fixed menu pub, but the service was so unbelievably bad. The waitress who served me and the surrounding table addressed me and every other diner as mate, that was when she came to take the order, when she was passing the tabe, you alright mate, are you ready to order mate and so on.
The barman had an attitude problem, clearly it was a inconvenience to him to serve you as when he presented me with my pint of beer that took forever to pull because he had other things to do in between pulling the pint, eventually he bumped it on the bar and "there you are"
The breakfast was totally different, the cooked brearkfast was excellent as was the service

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlockwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stay there once a month. Good rooms and clean. Good breakfast served well and quickly and the young waitress remembers my order and reminds me about some of it before I can order it. Makes a great latte and I tip (which I hardly ever do at breakfast and sometimes feel bad about it). foods good but I am there early and it's just cooked; later in the morning I wouldn't know. Reception are good too, never ad a problem. After dinner walk out along the canal for a stroll to let your food digest. It's in the middle of the town but quiet. I wish Premier would do something to liven up the menu's though, they're very uninspiring but it fills the hole.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelandenwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We received very warm welcome. Staff at the reception was extremely curtious and helpful. My wife is semi-disable and we were given room on the ground floor very close to the main entrance which was a great help to both of us. Room was very clean and well maintained.
We always prefer to stay in Premiur Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing