We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“British Athletics Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“British Athletics Stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel to watch the athletics in Birmingham for my Birthday,
the location is excellent with good parking facilities, CCTV to ensure extra protection. Room was tidy and clean, the maids were lovely and always trying to help.
The members of staff were kind and polite. The only issue I have is that the rooms require Air Con as it was 20+ degrees Centigrade while we were there. We had to have the window open that allowed in alot of noise from the dual carriage way and helicopters. Which I know isn't the hotel's fault, however this was a minor problem.
The restaurant opposite, isn't great. The service was pretty poor and the food okay-ish quality. We ended up shopping in Sainsbury's and taking it to the hotel! Other than that, ideal location, clean comfortable rooms, great price Room per night and brilliant staff :)

Room Tip: Face away from the road as you can hear the road opposite with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    108
    41
    10
    12
See reviews for
110
78
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel was kept very clean, the staff, were both friendly and helpful, table table staff were very friendly too. My only criticisms, which are my personal opinions, the bathrooms were desperate in need of a refit (having said that, kept spotlessly clean), windows were rotten on inside and the glass looked shot at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel has great staff at both the hotel and 'Table Table' restaurant next door. Hotel really needs a full refurb very soon though, the only thing that takes I from 'excellent' to 'average'. Easy to find location and great parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived at the Inn Late on Friday 6th September, the reception we received could not have been better, the staff were courtious and extremely helpful. The rooms were a good size and immaculately clean.

The restaurant was attached to the complex with a really good menu, well priced and the service good. A good atmosphere in the bar, added to the overall feeling of the place.

A good location with easy access to the motorways and main arterial routes to Birmingham and the north west. Would have no hesitation in returning to this location and if this is the norm for Premier Inn's they have got us as long term customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill_Reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here once before and was pretty pleased.this time we was not so happy upon leaving the building to have a cigarette a big rat ran straight passed us.when we woke the house keeping team seemed slow and lazy leaving dirty plates from a another room in the corridor for hours. As it has been a cold weekend we wanted to put the heating on to or dismay this did not work the TV seems to have a mind of its own and the so called restaurant is just a glorified over priced pub.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnalber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and meet all our customer's needs. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit the Black Country Museum.

It's well positioned for our purpose, but is in a busy part of The Midlands. Closing the window effectively shut out the sound from the nearby roads.

Bright and cheerful welcome which is always nice.

The room was clean but clearly down on the more modern Premier Inn format we are used to. The hotel needs a refit.

Bar staff were very busy as the restaurant was full. They kept a smile and apologized for any wait, which was short by pub standards.

An excellent breakfast with cheerful and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lozboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here with my family - 3rd stay of 3 Premier Inns on this holiday.
Not the prettiest spot.
You get value - but also something lacking(?)

Restaurant fine. Staff good etc.
But again maybe ready for refit along with hotel.

Room Tip: Ask Staff - but normally allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing