We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We just stayed here for one night, we were there on a Saturday night and had booked ahead and got a good deal. We were here the same time as a really large group who were here for a sporting event. I think it was kick boxing? Any way I didn’t affect our stay and we slept well. We had a problem with the hot water on the Sunday morning, as it wasn’t consistent, which did affect our showers we did report this to reception on check out. The pub did a great job was really busy for both dinner and breakfast. Both were fine although we had a bit of a wait. I think it was a good job we booked a table for dinner and breakfast. Our room was fine but compared to other premier inns we have stayed in recently I think it is due a full make over as you could see where something’s had been fixed. We drove to the new square and did some shopping. If you knew where you were going you could walk. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I only have 200 characters, so please please please please please please please please please please please please please please avoid the attached restaurant at all cost. The food is microwaved / deep fried from frozen. Awful awful food!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. All feedback is of paramount importance as we endeavor to improve our services and meet all of our customers needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We use the Premier Inn chain frequently when staying in the UK and have always found them good value for money and a comfortable room. This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and a few things let it down, when we got to our room it smelt of burning rubber which we worked out was caused by the heater, when you turned on the shower it smelt of rotten eggs and the bath had lost its enamel and the noise from outside was obtrusive. The location was great and very easy to park, the hotel needs a refresh to bring it up to date and make it great again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlock_Holmes_RDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Spent the night here 1st Feb for a family members birthday. Check in was fine, room was fine and bathroom was clean. Only complaint would be that I spent all night being woken up by noisy guests and constant loud noises coming from the radiator. Myself and my partner didn't really get much sleep and had to be up early the next day. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerryaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

was very impressed staff was friendly the hotel parking was brill, room was lovely crisp and extremely clean had one of the best nights sleep ever!!! the pub food was really nice too also had a great shopping trip to merryhill as its not too far away, kids enjoyed their stay too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Good value for money, close to the centre for the money you save staying away from the centre it was about £4 in a taxi. It's clean, tidy & comfortable a little dated but didn't detract from the stay, table table on site. Staff polite and helpful. Would book again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liddy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here maybe 6 times or so. This hotel offers great value and the attached pub restaurant improbably slightly better than the usual Premier Inn pubs.
You know exactly what you are getting with Premier Inns: it's not the most romantic hotel in the world and you do need to take your own shampoo and towels (both provided but basic!).
In some Premier Inns, including this one, the rooms can get very hot. The staff will change you to another room if they can.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBrightBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#2 of 5 in West Bromwich
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel

Address: New Gas Street, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture into the heart of the Black Country, just a Metro ride from Birmingham or Wolverhampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing