We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
oxford england
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“lovely staff”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

never stayed in a high rise premier before room was larger than normal and clean well done premier friendly staff. free parking too very close to metro so 15mins away from Birmingham centre trams run till late at night so within easy reach of night life

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dippydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    154
    48
    20
    23
See reviews for
125
124
29
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The room was really big - much larger than some other Premier Inn's I have been to.
Evening meal in the restaurant was ok and the service was ok. I say ok as they brought the wrong drinks and wrong food. But did rectify it.
Breakfast was cooked to order and not on hot plates, which was good. Linen on the bed was spotless. I would stay here again. I always choose a Premier Inn over other cheap hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briankelly1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

stayed with my party in 2 double rooms , excellent location , good value for money ! staff was excellent including the trainee ! restaurant was good too . we took the meal deal , it is value for money but still a bit expensive if just want to eat as it have bfast , 3 course dinner and drink inc beer .

Room Tip: the higher the better for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Initially, as I knew this was a centrally located Premier Inn, I expected there to be a charge for parking. I was very impressed that there was no additional cost however for using the underground parking facility.

The rooms were really big - much larger than some other Premier Inn's I have been to. Was able to check in early to do some work - the internet WIFI for 24 hours (£3) worked fine.

Evening meal in the restaurant was fine and service was great. Breakfast was also cooked to order.

Linen on the bed was spotless, as was all other areas of the room. In total - an excellent stay. All for £59 for the room and a meal deal (dinner & breakfast) on top.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Arrived here late (early hours of the morning) reception man was great and patient even with my drunken talk. All I would say is that the beds in all rooms must be up against the same walls as we could hear other people in the from next door "enjoying" themselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Second time at this hotel and it definitely won't be the last. Excellent value for money, very clean rooms, food was lovely both in the evening and at breakfast. Last but not least, staff are great, especially June.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

excellent value for money. hotel very clean restaurant excellent had meal deal and food was superb staff friendly polite and helpful as always premier inns never let us down and we have stayed in many this one was no exception. easy to get to aswell.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
Travelodge West Bromwich hotel
#3 of 5 in West Bromwich
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
2.3 mi away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
352 reviews
7.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing