We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Comfortable and welcoming'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“'Comfortable and welcoming'”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stay at this centrally located hotel as it consistently delivers what is promises. The hotel reception staff are friendly, helpful and informative. The room comfortable, just right for a good nights sleep.
The choice of menu at breakfast is very good, the food hot, with plentiful coffee, all served by staff that leave the impression they know what good service is and deliver it.
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaDeMull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    152
    46
    20
    21
See reviews for
122
122
28
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

When I got there, there was a receptionist, checked me start to my room, told me about the free parking, we had a family room, it had a double bed, 2 single beds and a baby cot, it was clean, the beds were very comfortable.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I travelled here so he could host a day at the Hawthorns for a football match. I stayed at the hotel for the day until he returned in the evening.

We got here fairly early, way before check in time - around 10:30am (check in is at 1pm) but the woman at the reception desk was so nice and helpful she did what she could to get me in. My husband had to leave to the stadium soon after we got there but I only had to wait no more than 30 minutes and I was in my room. Great Service!

The lobby is around the corner from the elevators to the rooms and though this building is shared with other offices, I didn't feel unsafe at all. The door entrance to get into the hallway where all the rooms are are locked and you can only get into the area with your room key.

The room ended up being a double bed w/sofa bed in it but it was huge! The bathroom was big also. The internet connection worked fine. We ended up paying the £3.00 to use all day which wasn't a biggie and though it says you can only use one device at a time, we were both able to use our own devices at the same time with no problems.

Now the location is a bit run down, but I still felt safe when walking around. It was unfortunate that the hotel was not open for lunch so I ended up taking a walk to see if I could find somewhere to eat. I ended up going to Morrison's across the street for something.

Also the parking lot is a bit of in a weird spot. Once you park you have to walk back up the ramp you drove into and walk around the garage building to the hotel. Kind of weird and confusing. At first we followed a sign saying upstairs was the hotel. It was just another parking lot and we ended up walking to a dead end where a sign directed us to where the hotel was. We ended up walking out of that top parking lot then around the building to the front entrance of the hotel. That was pretty annoying.

We had dinner in the restaurant, great food, wonderful service but a bit overpriced. The lounge area is wonderful for drinks or coffee while watching the TV there and the seating is comfy.

As the adverts state - the beds are very comfortable. All in all we had a good night's sleep. We would definitely come back again if ever needed for a quick overnight stay in this particular location. But not for more than one night. If it was at another Premier Inn somewhere else, we would definitely stay more nights, this one location was just a big of a inconvenience due to being directly on the High Street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilleBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Ok the area is run down, but its safe and everyone is really friendly.
Hotel is entirely refurbed in new fixtures and finish.
As is usual, in spite of the excellent staff, the restaurant is adequate only.
Adequate parking on site.
Cant say enough about how friendly the staff were, a really good advert for the chain, and for the area.
I'd stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hotel is very good and the staff very friendly. The rooms were booked in advance so the price was excellent. The Area is a bit run down but extensive works are underway to rejuvinate the townscape. We were up for the football so after the game we had a good dinner and a few drinks. The prices were fantastic value and the people of the area very warm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times of the years and the service, value for money, cleanliness and food has been excellent for a budget hotel. It is an ideal location just off the M5 motorway, car parking is in a safe underground park with easy access.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby On Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a one night stay to split a long journey up. Staff were fantastic with our little girl and her allergies so friendly and great with dealing with this. Area was awful but once u were in there it was lovely in restaurant too.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich, Sandwell B70 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sandwell > West Bromwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Bromwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing