We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a lovely relaxing holiday in church farm. The caravan was very spacious and had full gas Central heating and the best shower in the world. It had a very powerful pump on it. Caravan was spotless and was lovely to find the beds made up already. My only issue was the mattress for the single beds were very very thin so did not aid a good sleep. More suitable for children. And not big adults. So we pushed them together and put the quilts underneath us to make it more comfortable. Sofa was very comfortable.

Outdoor pool was so lovely. Weather was fantastic and it felt like we were abroad. Was lovely and flat so my mum got around the site easily. Site was very well maintained and it was lovely to have a picnic table outside our caravan to eat our breakfast.

The food on the site in the marsh barrel was very good. Had the breakfast there and an evening meal.

There is a lovely cafe 5 minutes walk into the little village. They also do a lovely roast dinner. Very reasonable. Also fish and chips. A co op is also around the corner to stock up on supplies. The spar was Slightly overpriced.

Overall really loved church farm and will be going back again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi There,

Thank you for this “Fab” review, it’s great to see how much you enjoyed your break with us. The weather has been so good and like you say makes the outdoor pool seem like you could be a million miles away. Sorry you had issues with your mattress, this is something we could of looked getting sorted for you. I see you got out and about and explored the local area there is lots to see and do isn’t there. We can’t wait to see you again soon on park.

Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    271
    94
    49
    28
See reviews for
513
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having only been to one Haven site before, I didn't have great expectations for staying again but we needed a place to stay in between Paultons Park and Brighton and this site was about halfway.

We booked a deluxe caravan and so were able to check in from 3pm. We arrived at perhaps 4.30 and were shown where to check in by the security staff (of which there appears to be many around the complex part of the site). Check in was quick and efficient, we were given a pack with loads of information and even a map with our accommodation circled on it. The lady took my phone number and said we would get a courtesy call later on, which we did.

We stayed in 57 Lagoon Close which was quite close to the swimming pool/bar which was useful for walking with toddlers.

The van was really rather pleasant. After spending a week in a French eurocamp and after the previous experience at Haven I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was great.

It looked to be newly decorated or a new van possibly. It had a nice spacious lounge with corner sofa and a DVD/tv combi player - no remote though so be warned! It was completely spotless and nicely decorated. It had a fire and radiators but we didn't use either as the weather was hot.

Everything was in full working order, beds made up, bathrooms clean etc. My only gripes really were the curtains were a bit too thin and let a lot of light through and the mattress wasn't the best quality (I'm perhaps spoilt at home with a nice one.)

The facilities seemed very good, though we didn't use too many of them. The show for the young kids of an evening kept my little girl entertained. The food in the Mash and Barrel was very tasty, albeit a bit on the pricey side. The fish and chips from the takeaway was also nice.

I don't really have a bad word to say about this site, if it wasn't so far from where I live I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank v1ckyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello,

Thanks so much for this review, I am glad we exceeded your expectations  It sounds like you had a lovely caravan and the location very handy. Thanks for all your lovely comments and maybe we will see you again on park in the future.
Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back from spending a weeks holiday here and in my opinion the park itself was nowhere near as good as the accommodation we stayed in. Our caravan was booked by our friend and she found an absolutely gorgeous one, modern, very clean, lovely secluded spot, every home comfort you could possibly need. The holiday park was to be fair, very well kept, receptionists and staff friendly, clean and well laid out, but it was the activities that let it down.
We paid £20 in advance for our passes for the park and they only let you watch the entertainment and nothing else. You had to pay extra for everything else, £8 for the archery, target shooting, an hour on a bike you name it you had to pay for it. Overall it was a good holiday but I was surprised and disappointed by the extra charges . Won't be coming back in a hurry.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi There,

Thank you for your review, It was nice to see you liked the accommodation you were allocated for your break. The facility passes gain you entrance to the main complex area, entertainment venues and swimming pool and we do as you mention have additional activities available to book on top of this, I am sorry if this was not explained prior to you arriving. If you do decide to return to us in the future I know you will be offered a warm welcome.

Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent a long weekend here two weekends ago and, not having been to a Haven before,
I was pleasantly surprised. We booked two Prestige caravans, one 3 bed and a 2 Bed for 10 of us. We asked if they could put us next to each other and they did, although they had said they couldn't promise. We were delighted. The caravans were lovely having all the necessities, a large fridge/freezer, lots of comfortable seating, comfortable beds and two toilets in each caravan. The four grandchildren loved it all: bungy jumping, the large amusement arcade and the children's entertainment and, of course, the swimming pools. A lovely bar area and plenty of seats outside, so you could have a coffee and watch the swimming. Would definitely recommend this without hesitation and would happily go again. Made welcome immediately by Ray, the meet and greet person and the cuddly characters around the camp were great for the children.

Room Tip: Ask for the best caravans you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that on this occasion we were able to allocate you next door to your second accommodation. Its not always possible to be right next door but we will always try to keep bookings together as much as possible. Glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on park soon.

Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Travelled down to church farm with my partner, 3 year old and 8 week old. Stayed in many sites like this but this was the nicest and cleanest. Location is fantastic between bognor regis and Southsea. The site itself is fun and packed with things to do. I personally played on the 9 hols par 3 golf course each day. Swimming inside and outside with kids. Spent far to much in arcades. And my daughter is still go on about the evening entertainment. Which was fantastic for families. The only downsides. Drinks are ridiculous. £4 a pint £4.70-£5 bottles beer. Restaurant very pricey and saw a few tables send food back cold. Main reason I only put 4 star. There is no food on site after 8.30. We went to get fish chips but only open Mon Fri sat??? Then went to spar on site which was also shut. So we went to restaurant only who told us we were to late and desserts only. Very hungry night :(

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jkt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi,

“Fantastic Week Fantastic Review”, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It seems like you sampled a little bit of all we have to offer and had fun doing it. Sorry you found it difficult to eat later at night I have passed your feedback onto the Complex Manager for him to review. Hopefully we will see you again soon on park.

Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend away a would not pay full price glad we used the sun holiday. Our caravan had 2 lights working, no plug for the sink and was not 100% clean when we arrived. We did not use the entertainment a lot but the £22 entertainment pass price not really worth it just for using the arcade and going swimming. The prices in the mash and barrel were not worthy of the standard would come again but needs looking after more!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi There,

I am sorry to see you had problems with the lights and that your accommodation was not clean on arrival, I do hope we were able to rectify the issues promptly for you. I do hope that you will come to see us again on park and if you let me know of any future reservations I can take a personal interest in your booking with us.

Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our second weekend this year at Church Farm and we love it. We had 5 children with us and there is plenty to do to keep them entertained.
We stayed in a Deluxe caravan and had no complaints at all.
The kids loved the evening entertainment in the Showbar.
The swimming pool area is lovely.

We will definitely be back later in the year.

Ps. Ray the security man is so friendly and brilliant with the kids :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church F, Manager at Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello,

We LOVE this review, its fab to hear how much you love coming to stay with us ! See you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Lisa & The Team At Church Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
6.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
13.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Near Chichester | Pagham, Bognor Regis PO21 4NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:5 star — Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Also Known As:
Church Farm Caravan Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Bognor Regis
Church Farm Holiday Park - Haven Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing