We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic visit to th Trevali- highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trevali Guest House
Ranked #9 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Having stayed at the Trevali last year I was keen to rebook. We had a lovely stay and were made to feel most welcome. My three year old remembered visiting last year and was keen to return.
The owners are friendly and welcoming and remembered us from a previous visit.
Yet again our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and decorated tastefully. There are welcome extras like biscuits and a very good selection of hot drinks and toiletries provided which are far superior to other guest-houses we've stayed in. There are also lovely soft dressing gowns provided.
The breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and of a very high quality. There are also a range of juices to choose from and cereals which again are good quality. The dining room is now in a lovely modern conservatory which looks out onto the garden- a great start to the day.
The landlady and landlord were fantastic with my three year old too. I have also recommended this establishment to a friend/colleague who stayed last year and also spoke very highly of it.
We shall definitely return and look forward to it.
The location is great and right near the beach and a very short walk to Butlins and the town centre and the lovely Hotham park. There is also a very family friendly pub a minute or twos walk away with indoor soft play and outdoor play for children.
I would definitely recommend staying here if looking for accommodation in Bognor Regis. We once stayed in another b&b in the town and it wasn't a patch on the Trevali and was more expensive too!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cath_h81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Trevali Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at Trevali Guest House in Bognor Regis last weekend. It was only a one night stay, but we were made very welcome. Our room was very comfortable with a small en suite shower room, tea and coffee facilities and t.v. The guest house is a very short walk from the seafront, town cetre and not too far to the local park. We had a delicious full English breakfast. (My only negative comment is that although we asked for a double room we were put in a family room which was a little cramped with a double and two sigle beds.)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend away in Bognor Regis that we would highly recomment.
The decor was beautiful throughout the guest house, not just in our family room. Small touches increased our pleasure, like fresh flowers in the foyer. The room had plenty of hanging space for clothes plus iron, hair dryer and even a digi box to go with the t.v, In fact everything that you get when you stay at a top hotel. The house was conveniently located with everything near by. The guest house is situated opposite the beach, the shops and restaurants are within an easy five minute walk. The morning breakfast was everything you could ask for and the children were catered for and made to feel very welcome throughout our stay.
Trevor and Alison were fantastic, they are always willing to help and offer advise about the local area and places to visit.
On the way out I noticed a news paper cutting hung on the wall, writen by David Winner. He had stayed and enjoyed it so much so that he wrote about it, I would agree with all he had to say.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oakhurst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

After reading the previous review I was delighted to find room in this guest house when all others in the area were full. I am wondering if there is another guest house by the same name in the area. I have to say that I was disappointed when I arrived. We were shown to our room on the first floor. We had a family room which was quite compact. The decor was very tired and dated. We had two or three different wallpapers in the room, ripped on the corners. There's sellotape on the chimney breast where the paper is torn. Curtains weren't hung properly and not ironed. The bunk beds did not seem very sturdy so only used the bottom one. The furniture was all mix and match. The 'en suite' left a lot to be desired. It was so narrow that you could only just turn around in it. The shower only had a curtain so the floor got really wet. The door was a concertina one and if you leant over the sink the door stuck out into the bedroom.
Having said all that the breakfast was good, plenty of everything. The location was great, close enough to everything. This place, or maybe just this room needs some TLC. For a family of four, this was not a good deal and I would have much preferred to stay in the premier inn which would have been just a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

My wife and I like to get away most weekends or breaks from work so we have stayed in many many B&Bs and i have only written 1 previous review A place has to be well above average before Ill write about it and thats how we found the Trevali.
Thhe building is very well situated in a road parallel to the seafront and the front rooms have seaviews. Has been awarded 3 diamond by the AA and is an ETC 4 star guesthouse.
We didnt book just cruised around until we saw somewhere that looked suitable. We arrived fairly early in the day and were offered and shown two double rooms one upstairs one down and chose the upstairs because of its 4 poster
The rooms are large well furnished with plenty of wardrobes and cupboard space.also iron,iron board,hairdryer etc. The drinks tray contained tea coffee hot chocolate horlicks all quality brand and a selection of good quality biscuits/cookies. Bathroom scrupulously clean lots of fluffy towels A selection of soaps scrubs and shampoos supplied and a very efficient push button operated powershower
The most memorable part of our stay was the brilliant breakfst. The breakfast room is a bit poky and i would imagine a bit crammed at peak times. There was a selection serve yourself of 10 ceareals/muesli and fresh fruit when we were there apples strawberries and bananas all fresh. There was a choice of 3 fruit juices and whichever you ordered you received a jug approx 2.5 glassed not the usual thimbleful you get in someplaces. The full English cooked breakfast was extremely well cooked and first class ingredients were used very fresh eggs thick crisp bacon no white sludge hash browns beans tomatoesand mushrooms made up the standard breakfast
For those less hungry scramble/poached eggs on toast were readily available and of course unlimited amounts of tea coffee toast and jams and marmalades were available.
The owners Trevor and Alison are always available but are discreetly in the background not in your face like so many other owners
You can pay with cash credit cards or debit cards We thoroughly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank irishadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lotta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
2.7 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 26 in Bognor Regis
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevali Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevali Guest House

Address: Belmont Street, Bognor Regis PO21 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range: £76 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trevali Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Trevali Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevali Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing