We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

excellent breakfast, nice accommodation familly room good value and comfortable with 5 of us staying in it. Short stroll to nice beach. Would definitely stay again. On the down side no bar and room seven Where we spent our first night window faces a brick wall. however who wants to sit in the room any way as lovely sea front bars and restuarants just round the cornner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    34
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
34
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I had a double room as a single which was well furnished and supplied and clean. The view wasn't great (room 7) as the window opened out into a small well area so you only saw the brick work of the opposing wall but I wasn't there to spend time in the room so it was no problem for me. The options for breakfast were great, particularly the availability of gluten-free bread on the menu, Good value for money but maybe not suitable for those who want everything on site and don't want to venture out and sample the local eateries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Very hospitable and clean.
However the B & B is just that even though it advertises a bar and restaurant it seems that these are open as and when and unless you venture out you cannot get anything apart from breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeepManHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Aldwick Hotel isn't really a hotel. No common areas to sit in during the evening. Very cheap, good location but room 7 is dire. The view is a wall 1m from the window, very dark. Don't let them give you this room.
On the other side, breakfast was very good and the price must be hard to beat.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 2 are much better than in the dark attic, rooms which in my view shouldn't be sold at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chard
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in August 2013 booked into the family room.
The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a very nice Jacuzzi.
The breakfast was faultless catering for everyone. Nothing was too much trouble.
The owners are very easy going and you have your own front door key so that you can let yourself in whenever you like.
Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: choose a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

After exhausting other lines of accommodation in the area for rooms we came across The Aldwick Bed and Breakfast and wish we had found it earlier. We needed 7 rooms and were told that was not a problem. We were all charged per person regardless that for 2 rooms there would only be 1 person for a double. We all had our own front door key so when we arrived back at different times from the wedding we could get in with very little fuss.
The rooms were just what we needed bath/shower comfy bed and nice and quiet. There is a lift for the less mobile which is a big plus as the hotel is set over 3 floors.
The breakfast had a great choice of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt's etc. then the full English with toast and pots of tea and coffee what more could you ask for, excellent. The staff were helpful and very friendly checking if we had all that we needed.
I wish we had known about the Aldwick before as it would had been the first choice and will be next time we stay over in Bognor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourhouse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Managed to stay in one of the larger double rooms & we had plenty of room. Its what it says on the tin Bed & Breakfast, no other food or drink available although we did bring our own and had tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. Breakfast was lovely, eggs to order & lots of choice. Only down side was we had a roll together mattress, bathroom door wasn't clean & the decor could do with updating a bit for my liking. Staff & owner were lovely. Found out a Friday night in Bognor is quiet but Saturday was another story.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seirian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#8 of 26 in Bognor Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
Address: 25 Princess Avenue, Bognor Regis PO21 2QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Aldwick Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, LateRooms, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing