We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Luxury B&B with welcoming owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Priory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Priory
Ranked #2 of 28 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super Luxury B&B with welcoming owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

How lucky I was to find and book the Old Priory in plenty of time for our grown up family and friends to go to the 72nd Goodwood. Members Meeting. It was the perfect place to stay.

The rooms were beautifully decorated, really warm and cosy and very comfortable - great bed and lots of hot water with a powerful shower and a well stocked tea and coffee tray. We stayed in the en suite barn which was so pretty.

The owners could not be more friendly and helpful especially Deborah who looked after us exceptionally well and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Deborah cooked us breakfast each day and we could have whatever we wanted and everything was first class. Tea and coffee just kept arriving without asking and the table was groaning with fruit, cereals, yoghurt and cheeses.

If you're looking for an excellent, relaxing and friendly place to stay near Goodwood or Chichester then the Old Priory is the perfect choice.

Room Tip: In one of the Barn rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coreleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    33
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
51
141
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in the stadler barn which was like your own cottage. Fabulous four poster bed and the double jacuzzi was such a treat. Spotlessly clean and excellent parking. Nigel even came to our rescue when we left our car lights on and was due to go to dinner. The breakfast was to die for fresh cream cakes, cereals , fresh friut , yogurts , toast and the full english the best i've ever tasted. Really looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very friendly staff, the rooms in the hotel have their own character. Breakfast was amazing and it was lovely to meet Bobo the dog. Overall excellence hotel highly recommend to stay there. Also forgot something in the hotel and the owner kindly offered to post it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misslipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Had the most wonderful stay on New Year's Eve with my boyfriend, lovely welcome from Nigel and Deborah and not forgetting Bobo! The room was even better than the pictures on the Internet and the double jacuzzi bath was out of this world! Most definitely planning a trip back there :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katetray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

What a lovely house and all located on the doorstep of the south coast, which was just what I needed. My entire weekend was very relaxing and Deborah, the owner, cooked a superb English breakfast each morning, with a choice of fresh fruit, cereals, croissants, yogurt etc. each morning. My room was luxurious, comfortable and had everything I required. I can highly recommend The Old Priory to anyone who wants somewhere on the south coast to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanobi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in the Luxury Barn for a night November. The bed was comfortable and the room was lovely, topped off of course by the jacuzzi bath that comfortably fits two. The breakfast was great, extra bacon as I don't like eggs (unlike some hotel breakfasts where if you don't like something you just put up with a smaller breakfast). And of course there's the enormous friendly Bobo, who I just about managed to convince my girlfriend that we couldn't fit him in the car. All in all a lovely, friendly top class B and B experience for a budget hotel price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajmayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here one night right at the end of August this year.The property and grounds are lovey, the owners very friendly and welcoming.The pool looked lovely, but sadly needed cleaning the day we we there so we couldn't use it, which was a shame.The pool water felt quite cold too, which I don't mind as I like to swim a lot, but worth knowing before you book if you don't! Bonus of the hot tub helped make up for missing out on a swim : ) Nice breakfast, very comfortable bed and very dog friendly place - resident dog Bobo is gorgeous! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJ_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
5.2 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#4 of 28 in Bognor Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 28 in Bognor Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Priory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Priory

Property: The Old Priory
Address: 80 North Bersted Street, Bognor Regis PO22 9AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Priory 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Priory dates back to the 1600s and is a listed building that has been lovingly restored inside and out, with a feeling of comfort and old world charm. All rooms have been tastefully coordinated in every way in a decorative nature and comprise of four-poster beds, one of which is a water bed with a jacuzzi air bath. Private swimming pool for guest use in the south facing garden. We have ground floor accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Old Priory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Priory Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing