We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Have a look on the beach and into the stars from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bedroom 2 walk out onto the balcony for morning tea? Kitchen with breakfast area and views to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Patio off the lounge, wonderful spot to relax.
Bedroom 2 walk out onto the balcony for morning tea?
Kitchen with breakfast area and views to the sea
Dining Room with patio door into the garden and one of the patios and Table football for family fun
Two large comfortable settees large poof and bean bag for your comfort plus, TV with BT Sports
Stunning views from the lounge with patio doors onto patio and down into the garden.
Bedroom 1, views to the horizon
Master En Suite with power shower and large bath
Garden leading onto the beach, imaging stepping straight onto your beach
View from the end of the garden. Step onto your beach
View from garden looking west
Nearby Park
Beach huts to the East now with new beach side cafe
Fishing boats along the beach
Front of house with parking for four cars
View from the Balcony. Imagine walking down the garden and stepping straight onto the beach
End of the garden with sand and pebbles
View from Master Bedroom
lower patio area, great for bar B Q's sunshine and sheltered
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isekosi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have a look on the beach and into the stars from your queen-size bed”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house was exceeding all our expectations. Three elderly persons in their eighties and me have spent one week and enjoyed the direct access onto the beach, the beautiful garden and the calming atmosphere this accomadation offers. We were absolutely delighted by the customer-oriented behaviour of our host. He's really going the extra mile. Thank you Martin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice view and calm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Iris
Thank you for your great review.
I hope to see you back.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for you wonderful review.
I hope to see you back

regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a fantastic setting. I would recommend this property to anyone.lovely garden with plenty of outside seeting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could walk from the garden directly onto the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review. I hope to see you back.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane533
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem on the beach”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely warm comfortable house on the beach. A family of 4 with 2 girls aged 12 and 10. We had everything we could possibly need from the soft fluffy towels and bed linen to the more than stocked kitchen. We ate in, could cook anything we wanted to. We ate out at a nearby pub in Pagham - The Lamb. We had a relaxing time, even storm Katie didn't dampen our spirits. Martin is on hand in the unlikely event that you might need him. The lounge overlooking the sea was my favourite, I bagged my swivel chair in the sun and read for hours over the week, my way of relaxing. The girls? Table football or roller skating on the patio by the beach. Would I change anything? Yes, stay for 2 weeks next time!!!! Thank you Martin for a lovely family week.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Diane
Thank you for your great review, I hope you return.
Best Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazelJJ
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A welcoming delight”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to get away for a few days and ideally wanted to be near the sea. Aldwick Avenue did that and more! Located on a private road with beach access at the end of the garden, our dogs were in heaven and would often pop off on their own to explore, always returning looking guilty. The house is large and welcoming. We were met on arrival and shown around the amenities; the house has everything that we needed for a weeks stay including milk in the fridge and cake so we could have a cuppa before unpacking.
Bognor may not be the epicenter of luxury and cosmopolitanism but we found that a week at Aldwick Avenue helped to recharge our batteries and give us some important family time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location next to the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Hazel
Thank you for your great review. I hope you return
Best Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for family get-together by the sea”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week with our family at this beautiful house with panoramic views of the sea and a garden leading to it. It is immaculate and well-equipped but still welcoming and comfortable. Even with mixed autumn weather we could enjoy being there and looking out, and the proximity of the beach makes things very convenient and flexible. It was helpful to be within walking distance of shops etc (particularly the fish at Jordan's in Rose Green). Thank you to the owner for a very good holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Chris
Thank you for your great review.
I look forwards to welcoming you back to 7 Aldwick Avenue in the future.
Best Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanfoste...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Beachfront Property”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well-appointed clean house with plenty of space and an excellent garden with beach access. Provides a great base for visiting West Wittering and other local villages as well as Chichester. Lovely beach walks along to Pagham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location
Liked least: Building noise next door (couldn't be helped!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review.
Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing