We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow cottage

WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
FULLY UP TO DATE KITCHEN
DINING SPACE
BEDROOM SHOWING KING SIZE BED
VIEW FROM EN SUITE
HAMPER PROVIDES HOMEMADE PRODUCE INCLUDING OUR OWN FREE RANGE EGGS
NEW PORCH
WILLOW COTTAGE
VIEW OF GARDENS
FRONT LAWN OF COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StuK72
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second stay here & again didn't disappoint. A beautiful oasis, lovely cottage with all the amenities you need as a home from home.
Great little touches of goodies and flowers, biscuits, bread, etc. Owners Steve & Debbie always willing to be of assistance.
Facilities to do your washing if need be. Really comfy bed.
Wildlife and nature all around - squirrels, birds, even heard 2 tawny owls in middle of night.
Thanks Steve & Debbie, this place is absolutely superb and we definitely will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your break and look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Willow Cottage is set in a lovely garden and is an oasis of peace and tranquility among the hustle and bustle of Southern England.
We self catered for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the modern and tasteful amenities within the Cottage (the shower is superb!) and really appreciated the thoughtful attention of Debbie and Steve who are excellent hosts. Our welcome pack, including fresh eggs from the household hens, was one of the best we have ever received.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a glowing review we really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotobuck
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another visit to this excellent property. Comfortable accommodation which is set in beautiful grounds. If you're looking for a place to stay in West Sussex this is a perfect spot to rest and recuperate. A big thanks to our hosts Deb and Steve for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Rose & Tony. It was good to see you both again. Look forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Willow Cottage was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited the area many times and usually rent a caravan. This time we decided to look for something different and found Willow Cottage. For us it is in a lovely peaceful location with beautiful gardens and is ideally situated for sight seeing nearby places. The cottage is perfect, very clean and has every amenity. On arrival we received a hamper containing wine,bread, butter, bacon, rock cakes, home made jam etc. It was a lovely gesture and just that extra special touch. We were made to feel very welcome by Steve and Deborah.and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hopefully we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
It was really nice to meet you and hope we will see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaighAoig...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for some quiet time”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This stay was not for a holiday but to visit my sick brother. It was great for me as although I had family nearby that I could have stayed with I needed time for me, to gather my thoughts as it was a very difficult time. Deborah and Steve were very kind to me and understood the situation. I felt they gave me space but also there for a passing chat as and when. I would return when needing somewhere to stay again. Thank you so much Deborah and Steve for making a very painful trip a bit more bearable for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
We wish you well and thank you for taking time to write a kind review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, bright, clean cottage near Bognor”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my husband just spent 2 nights at Willow Cottage. We really enjoyed the break. We parked outside Deborah and Steve's house and accessed the cottage via the back gate/garden.

We paid £170 for 2 nights stay from 27 to 29 January. We were welcomed by a lovely Hamper (wine, home made bread and rock cakes, wine, butter, eggs, bacon etc). Everything is good quality from the towels to the furnishings. We had 2 very plush towels each. There is a tv with separate free sat and dvd player in the open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. The bedroom has a large en suite wet room. Everything was very clean and tidy.

It was not quite as scheduled as I had hoped (the owners garage is just outside the kitchen window) but the grounds are nice and it feels quite rural. I am sure in summer it would be lovely to have a BBQ and sit outside. The cottage has central heating and was lovely and warm.

Not far from some local shops (several retail parks inc Lidl, Tesco, Sainsburys etc).

If any improvements could be made...poss a freezer in the kitchen if possible to save going outside for anything such as ice and maybe a TV/dressing table in the bedroom?

Thanks so much for your kind hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and taking time in giving a detailed account of Willow cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeStreve...
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Place was beautiful and clean, Deborah and Steve are very kind and always checking everything was good, the place was a treat to stay at and will be looking to stay there again some time soon just longer, felt like a home from home and have recommended it to a few friends I loved it that much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing