We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great stay”

Homestead Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homestead Guest House
Ranked #19 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Hove
1 review
“Overall great stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights in July and the rooms were very clean and tidy and the cooked breakfast was delicious
The hosts made me feel very welcome and overall a great stay and great value for money would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danwhite78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Avgroup of us stayed at the homestead for a friend's wedding in Bognor Regis. The rooms are very basic and those inside the main building have an unusual feature in today's world of sharing a bathroom per floor....so pack good pjs for any nighttime needs! The bungalow at the bottom of the car park, whilst more spacious is still very dated and noise from street easily heard. The owners are a lovely couple, very friendly and welcoming and the cooked breakfasts were really good. Overall great location and breakfast but basic accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bognor Regis hotels

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Came to the homestead as visiting family in the area. First thoughts were rooms were dated, no welcome pack/folder about B&B, area etc tea & coffee and milks stored in a tub, no soap provided in rooms. Toilets were shared and down the hall. Shower cubicle next to sink no real privacy as such. B&B is on main road and if at front of the house it's very noisy road through out night so dnt get much sleep. Breakfast was very nice and filling. But basically you pay for what you get really.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemzap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed for three nights and was made to feel very welcome. I paid £28 per night with breakfast, which is great value. The room and bathrooms were very clean and I had everything I needed. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happeecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've stayed here a number of consecutive years and used it as a base for the Goodwood Festival of Speed. Mr & Mrs Stickley are great hosts and very attentive. Breakfasts are great and they will sort this early for you if you need to get away earlier than normal. We stayed in the 'bungalow' this year which is great as it has a living area and an en-suite. This place does exactly what it says on the tin for very good value. Ten on ten.

Room Tip: Try and get 'the bungalow'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have never stayed at a nicer B&B.
The accommodations were not only homey and comfy but spacious.
I was given my own keys as well as one for my private bathroom.
Each morning I was fed the best traditional English breakfast. Food coma ! Yummy!
Free wifi and my own tea kettle/tea were provided.
It is located 3 min walk from the beach an 10 mins from the pier.

I had been having troubles finding a place to stay and they assured me I would be taken care of - I never thought it would be so nice.

Next time I come to England I will stop here first again.

Room Tip: I was without a place to stay and Mrs. Stickley assured me that I would be welcomed - I was swept of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha-Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were searching for a good quailty B&B guest house on google and were rather giving up hope in Bognor Regis. However we were fortunate to come across 'The Homestead' in Aldwick Road. We booked back in March 2013 for just a weekend away with our 7 year old daughter, in May and were very impressed with the price! So arriving we werent sure what it would be like, but no!!! we were very pleasantly surprised!! Delightfully welcomed by Miriam, and shown to our room. A Family room number 8 on the second floor, which was very clean and had a nice double bed and a further room adjoining which housed two single beds, my daughter was spolit for choice. Both rooms had a TV and wash basins and the room with our bed had a shower in too. Just outside our door was the toilet, no problem! Miriam was very helpful, recommending places to visit and eat and checking that everything was to our liking. She even remembered that our daughter liked a green place mat at breakfast! The breakfasts were cooked by Colin, Miriam's Husband, and was super!! A very substantial full english with options available, together with cereals and toast, coffee or tea, fruit juice too. Off street car parking with only two minutes walk to the beach. We are hoping to book here again soon!

Room Tip: Miriam has plenty of room choices available, singles, doubles and family ones. I believe room 9 is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petetheskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Swan Guest House
Swan Guest House
#9 of 26 in Bognor Regis
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#8 of 26 in Bognor Regis
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 26 in Bognor Regis
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trevali Guest House
Trevali Guest House
#10 of 26 in Bognor Regis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Guest House

Property: Homestead Guest House
Address: 90 Aldwick Road, Bognor Regis PO21 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guest house for 30 years. Good location 200 metres from the sea. 10 minutes walk from town centre. Bus stops nearby. Shops and post office, etc. one minute away. Full English breakfast with vegetarian option and early start breakfasts on request from 7am. Evening meals served in the main season, or available on request. All rooms have flat screen free view TV. Small library in our cosy lounge. Single, Double, Twin, Family rooms plus bungalow. Own keys with access at all times.Free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Homestead Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing