We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regis Centre

Regis Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A vibrant venue in the seaside town of Bognor Regis. Enjoy a range of entertainment from dance, musicals, drama, music and family events. The Regis Centre has a 364 seat auditorium, Cafe, Charity Shop and studio spaces. The venue shows a variety of entertainment from comedy to drama to pantomime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My Aunt, husband and I had the most wonderful night out at The Alexandra Theatre at the weekend seeing Carousel; amateur theatre but who would have known, the singing, dancing and acting were so accomplished and uplifting.

It was practically a full house and deserved to be. The theatre itself is intimate with a lovely ambience and very comfortable seats. We were pleasantly surprised by the variety of flavours of the icecreams served in the interval. The staff were very pleasant at the theatre too.

We will definitely visit again when we visit this area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Energyatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Intimate theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good variety of shows in a small theatre which makes it feel intimate.Next door is a good pub/restaurant at reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyndylou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Lovely little theatre, friendly helpful staff, nice cafe, comfortable auditorium. I must agree with a previous reviewer that the loos, though very clean, are in dire need of some TLC, even a coat of fresh attractive paint, some Fablon on the dingy shelves & perhaps some vases of colourful silk flowers which are extremely realistic these days! I also agree with the comment about the tiny bar that was swamped with thirsty customers at the interval & might do well to emulate the larger theatres that have a pre-ordering system before the shows, & the drinks are then labelled, & poured out ready on tables when the rush starts! But overall, a delightful place, serving the community in many different ways & well worthy of support!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeasideMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Folk Festival events”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I see they have a fund pot for refurbishing the loos, I think it is probably needed! They were spotless but elderly! The auditorium was nice, the seats pretty comfy. I would suggest that they have a system for speeding up the service of interval drinks, I missed out every interval as the queues were so long. In one of the local arts centres to me, they take orders and have a table with the drinks and slips of paper under the glasses with your name and order on. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. The acts were excellent and the sound was really good, I went to a festival somewhere else in December 2011 and the sound was simply dreadful. So it was a pleasure to have such well executed sound, and for such disparate acts, as Richard Digance (who was one guy with a guitar, being a raconteur, playing guitar, and singing in his usual style) to the soundfest that is Home Service with a broad variety of instruments from voice to brass!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mediastar-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cozy Theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

A small theatre on the sea front. Good views with ample foot room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar, café and studio for smaller events. Even had staff selling small tubs of Ice Cream in the interval. Would recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regis Centre also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Regis Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing