We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Stay in 9 Months! Reef Apartment at The Wave Hotel :)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wow Wow Wow. I'm totally spoilt now and won't be able to book any Butlins accommodation other than a reef apartment now. Goodness, what a luxurious treat for a family getaway. We stayed mid September in a 2 bedroom Reef Apartment for 4 nights. The kids LOVED their bunk beds - each with their own tv/dvd combo at the foot of the bed, and their room decorated to the appearance of being in a submarine.

Mom & dad loved our massive room with comfy king size bed; the massive living area - lounge, dining area etc. Kitchen with everything you'd want, including dishwasher & microwave. Huge balcony with a gorgeous sea view and patio furniture to enjoy eating/ drinking alfresco. Oh and there is free wifi in the apartment.

We stayed self-catering and even had the supermarket deliver our grocery order on our arrival day so we didn't have to lug everything with!

This time we also made use of the Ocean Spa which was such a lovely treat I plan to go every day on our next visit. It actually pays to have children because not only do you get a reduced rate at the creche facility when you book for the spa, but you also pay less at the spa. It would be rude not to take advantage!

My only disappointment was that Butlins had reduced the creche provision that unless we had booked a spa session we couldn't book childcare. It's a real pity because although Butlins is a "children's mecca" mom & dad also need a few hours break during a holiday. Butlins: Please bring back daily creche / kid's club!!

The ages of our children make Butlins the absolutely perfect place for a holiday for them; and the Reef Apartments at the Wave Hotel as well as the Ocean Spa make for a relaxing, luxurious break for the parents.

We booked our next holiday before leaving, for next year. Back to the Reef Apartments and for 7 nights this time. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimJam_LippyCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,063 - 2,069 of 3,642 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just got back from the Soul Weekender at Butlins, Bognor Regis. What a fantastic weekend. We stayed in the Wave Hotel - absolutely beautiful. Couldn't fault it. The room was great - bright and spacious - pretty lighting, bed very comfy, kids room (although we didn't use it) was like a submarine - very clever, lovely little flat screen TVs in both rooms. Good view from the balcony and the resort is very clean. The staff are very friendly and the whole place just gives off happy vibes! We had great food in The Deck restaurant although a bit more vegetarian would be nice,especially veggie gravy with the Sunday lunch please! The bands and entertainment were just brilliant. Kool and the Gang, Jimmy James and the Vagabonds, Ray Lewis of the Drifters, Souled Out (maybe not so famous but definitely just as good), Brenda Edwards of X Factor fame was great too,and you can get within feet of them all. The Centre Stage is a wonderful venue - just like the clubs in the old days. Very big and beautiful. Reds Club is brilliant too. There are always DJs playing great music or live bands to see. Bar Rosso is very much the In Place. All in all absolutely fabulous in all respects and great value for money. Will definitely be going back - one small moan - Butlins please change the hand soaps you use in the rooms and in all the toilets - it smells vile!! Apart from that an easy 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylou13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I took my husband for a birthday treat for the Soul Weekender at Butlins and have just returned. We stayed in the Wave Hotel in a Seahorse Room. Pleased with the accommodation, Good sized bed, TV with DVD player. Small fridge and tea, coffee and kettle in the room. Good bathroom with bath and over bath shower. Modern and spacious room. Quiet in the hotel and no problems sleeping. The weekend was great fun, We are both in our mid-fifties and did not feel out of place - lots of others in the same age group enjoying the weekend. Music was brilliant and we have not danced so much for years. Drink in the bars not over priced about £3.50 for spirit and mixer. Short walk into Bognor shops and even less to the seafront. Staff cheerful and helpful, even the door men! We went for the breakfast and dinner package which I would recommend, lots of choice and well cooked. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newton904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had an 80s weekend here commencing 15th November. Was pleasantly surprised by how good the resort is. Our apartment was modern, the various bars were fine. Food was good throughout the resort & would go back in an instant (one I have caught up with my sleep). Enertainment varied from really good to really ****!!!

Room Tip: Dont worry- you wont be in bed for very long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

my girlfriend and I recently stayed here for a few days for a 18 plus weekend and we came for the 90 reloaded weekend and had a good time, even though I didn't know one of the bands that preformed it still was good. We specially enjoyed the tribute to madness. I didn't really enjoy the food but my girlfriend did. we stayed in a room which was lovely it had a double room and a twin room which was enough space for the two of us. I'm already thinking of my next trip here.

Room Tip: gold is always best !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My first time ever at a Butlins 22nd Nov 2013, Adult 90s Reloaded Weekend, noisy, of course, that's what we went for. Accommodation, Shoreline Hotel - Excellent, Food (Premier Dining)- Great, Breakfast eat as much as you like !!! Entertainment - Top Draw !!! ALL Staff / Security - Friendly, facilities great !!! Am definitely going again ! After having a disaster with our Grand-kids at Pontins earlier this year, we have already reserved for us all this summer... Thank-you Butlins for a wonderful time !!!

Room Tip: Shore Line Hotel, Garden facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

stay at oyster bay apartments and must say i really enjoyed my stay the room was lovely and clean and the housekeeping staff were very polite and helpful.
the spar supermarket staff were polite also and the young lady in bakery (slim short hair and glasses lovely smile) was very happy to help

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.4 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,135 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Thatched House
The Thatched House
#18 of 26 in Bognor Regis
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort

Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bognor Regis is officially one of Britain’s sunniest locations, sitting right on the West Sussex coast. Within just a couple of hours drive from London, Butlins Bognor Regis is the perfect getaway. Known as a traditional seaside town, we’ve given it a modern ‘twist’ with two funky hotels; the Ocean Hotel and the Shoreline Hotel. There’s a relaxing spa (ideal for grown-ups) and if you feel like discovering the area around the resort, the South Downs National Park and heritage sites are right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Resort Bognor Regis
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing