We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUTLINS 80,S ADULT MUSIC WEEKEND - 2ND TRIP”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Yesterday I just came back from a Butlins girlie weekend away for my daughters birthdya. It was one of their adult music weekends and we chose the 80's them. We arrived on the Friday about midday and were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been given an upgrade from our 2 bedroomed apartment to a 3 bedroomed apartment with separate lounge and kitchen. We were also told that we could accommodate it straight away ( usually, not allowed to go in rooms until 4pm which we already knew). It was a lovely place.
The atmosphere of the whole pace is really good. There were 6 girls and we all felt very safe on the resort. The security were all really friendly and even walked one of our party members home to make sure she got back safely.We chose the food dining plane which means you get breakfast and dinner included. Absolutely stacks of food which you can have as much as you want of so that came in handy, especially for a good cooked breakfast after a night of drinking!! I would recommend doing that as it didnt end up costing that much more money.
The nightlife was brilliant, 2 of our party members didnt roll back in until 8am one night/morning! The beachcomber bar was okay but the service in there was really slow compared to the service at the bars at centre stage and reds. Even though they were busy, you didnt wait long for a drink there!
If you are thinking of going on one of these themed music weekends, make sure you take your dress up gear!! You look out of place if you dont dress up, such a good atmosphere, everyone admiring each others costumes.All in all we had a really good time and I would do it a third time!!

Room Tip: Take a hot water bottle as it can get quite cold in the winter months!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Butlins Customer Care at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review and we’re glad to know that you and your daughter had a wonderful time.

Kind Regards,

Danny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,053 - 2,059 of 3,657 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Wow did I get a shock. Arrived expecting poor standards but what I got was the complete opposite. Stayed in the wave hotel which had clean modern and spacious rooms and a fab balcony overlooking the entire resort. We had paid for upgrades on our dining choices, done remembering echos of the past, but really didn't need to. We ate all our meals in the decks buffet restaurant which was as good as any high end hotel buffet. Loads of choice and plenty of cooking stations and a reduced height buffet deck for younger kids which was great for the 7 year old with us, but in fairness it does get busy but staff are quick at clearing tables and getting you seated. its worthwhile paying a little extra for the b-line passes to the shows as the queues are very long and you don't have to queue if you have passes and can pretty much get a good table. Also the quality of the acts have come on in leaps and bounds since I was a kid. The week we stayed they had Steven Mulhern on and it was a really really good show which would have probably cost £30 a ticket if we had opted to go and see him at the local theatre so all in all damned good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy150266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Butlins Customer Care at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

What a wonderful review... thank you!

We’re always trying to share what great value a Butlins break represents so it’s great to hear your thoughts and feedback.

Thanks once again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Butlins team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our second year away for New Year and we loved every minute. our children aged 4 and 5 loved seeing all their favourite characters and LOVED the wrestling which for them is the highlight off the break. The red coats and staff are so friendly and really take time to talk to you especial the staff on the under 5 fun fair rides.
People were so friendly especial the group we meet on our first night at Reds,our children was dancing to the music and the big group kept dancing with them which really made our kids night,
We love spending time together as Butlins, it is fantastic with a really friendly atmosphere.
The restuarants were great with a good choice and the pool was fantastic all in all we enjoyed every minute and looking forward to coming again for New Year and the Summer..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Wave Hotel April 2013. Nice hotel with great games room. Lots for the kids to do. Pool great. We have just booked again to go this Easter. Can't wait to go back. Nice walks along the prom.

For food we went to The Regis pub just outside main entrance, where you get good food at great prices. There is also a kids play area inside. We found this cheaper than eating at Butlins.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szecowka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We went on a family holiday here in September 2013 through the sun holiday tokens, When we arrived we were upgraded to a better apartment, which we didn't expect, inside the apartment was lovely, nice and clean.
Lots of entertainment, kids enjoyed all the shows, and having photos taken with the characters ie. Elmo, Angelina ballerina, fireman Sam, Thomas the tank engine etc, & we all really enjoyed the Sesame Street show! Rides are all free inside the pavilion. The staff were brilliant! They really got involved with the kids and were very friendly.
If you didn't want to spend a fortune everyday eating out, we went to the supermarket which was a very short walking distance, so we cooked at the apartment everyday. :) Walked around bognor town, And your literally on the seafront, lovely Stoney beach, very clean. Kids had a brilliant time, defo going again!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Goldfish_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We visit Butlins every year just before Christmas, its kind of a family tradition and we usually love it. However, December 2013 we were disappointed. The apartments (we booked 3) had literally just been painted and the fumes were horrendous. We had elderly with us, one autistic child and one dyspraxic child who are highly sensitive to their senses. I, myself am currently pregnant and suffering hugely with morning sickness (allday) and the paint made me vomit. We asked to be moved, and we were. The replacement apartments still had paint fumes although not as bad as previous so we had to accept as we didn't want to keep complaining. I dreaded going back to the room as I knew it would set my nausea off, and my elderly grandparents the smell too. We had premier dining and on one of the deserts we found a 'non head' hair placed underneath a raspberry. I was horrified, I understand that accidents happen but not this kind of hair. We filled in a complain form. Since arriving home I have sent 2 emails to Butlins via there website, which states they will reply in 24 hours. Iam still waiting..........

Room Tip: Check before you go if the rooms will be freshly painted or use the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank adelee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Butlins Customer Care at Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Butlins Bognor Regis resort.

I am really sorry to hear you haven’t received a response to your emails. After speaking to our Guest Correspondence team I am aware that they have sent an email to you. Please check your spam or junk folders to see if it is in there. If you are still unable to locate the response or would like further help please drop us an email at butlins.holidays@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Danny.
Butlins Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We went as a family for the new year break staying in the Wave Hotel. The hotel itself was lovely, booking in was caotic and un organised , the rooms are brilliant and clean the corridors could do with a good hoover,. Before we went we decided to add evening meals for myself& husband , One of our daughters,her husband &3 children b ut our other daughter her boyfriend&his 2 children didn,t want evening meal added, so i paid £190 for the evening meals that were wanted, but was very annoyed-upset when we had to show no paperwork to say we,d paid so our daughter boyfriend and 2 children ate evening for free!!!! Dont get me wrong i,m not upset they ate for nothing but the fact i paid £190 for nothing!!!! i told the receptionist after the first night hoping i would get some kind of credit note but nothing all she said was i,ll have a word with the Deck restaurant but it obviously fell on deaf ears because it continued to happen. !! Also i paid for in advance vouchers for bowling go karts crazy golf bungy trampollening,and american pool, due to bad weather (not butlins fault i know) we weren,t able to use most of them and couldn,t book bowling the night b efore for the next morning!!. On the day we were coming home the best day of the holiday we thought we,d be able to use some of the vouchers but NO as the site was shutting down at midday for 2 weeks a lot wasn,t open and the queues were so long they stopped people queing , so i,ll be taking all these points up with Butlins head office. The entertainment was ok ish got a bit boring same people doing eveything the jackson 5 were only 4 and white?????????? , but we had a lovely time really and would definatley go again and would really recommend the wave hotel especially if you have children their rooms are great both beds have tv.s in bottom of the bed.

Room Tip: Dont pay in advance for bowling etc because if its bad weather you lose out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fuzzybilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.4 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
0.6 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,152 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort

Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bognor Regis is officially one of Britain’s sunniest locations, sitting right on the West Sussex coast. Within just a couple of hours drive from London, Butlin's Bognor Regis is the perfect getaway. Known as a traditional seaside town, we’ve given it a modern ‘twist’ with two funky hotels; the Ocean Hotel and the Shoreline Hotel. There’s a relaxing spa (ideal for grown-ups) and if you feel like discovering the area around the resort, the South Downs National Park and heritage sites are right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Resort Bognor Regis
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing