We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,118)
Filter reviews
4,118 results
Traveller rating
1,555
1,230
629
346
358
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
1,230
629
346
358
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean hotelwave hotelatlantic baysilver apartmentoystersself cateringswimming poolred coatsmy sonpremium diningyacht clubfood courtgold apartmentsall agesgreat funtotsfancy dress
Filter
Updating list...
2,475 - 2,480 of 4,118 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for soul weekend. Ocean hotel was clean, great staff, good prices and now considering going back for spa weekend - loved it. Only negative was not enough staff on in bars for amount of people staying at resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 532SDreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great short break as always! Bognor has always been one of my favourite Butlins.
This time we had the option of a superb upgrade to the Wave hotel. Fantastic hotel. Although, too yellow for the likes of my wife. But she did like the room still. Amazing facilities within the hotel. The view was to die for as well.
Our meals was provided by " The Deck" very nice, clean and the food was always well prepared. Staff always on the go and keeping everything clean after families have been in and demolished the area they have eaten in.
The entertainment was superb as always. The Redcoats were the heros of the weekend.
The only complaints we have as a family for the whole weekend, was how cold the changing rooms were after leaving the pool and that the dodgems again were closed due to maintenance. Always seems to be the case when I visit.
Great weekend, weather was good and we had a blast as always. Thank you Billy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Wow! Butlins has come a long way since the 60s when my family used to visit during the holidays. It was very good back then, but now it is 1000% better. Everything is fresh and clean, the entertainment brilliant, the staff wonderful. As you walk around you would be forgiven for thinking you had gone to Disneyland by mistake. We had family members with us aged from 2 up to the 50s, Butlins seems to have found a way to entertain all age groups. My only gripe; the food is way too expensive. £17 per head for a modest buffet dinner (drinks not included) is unreasonable. It cost £200 each night to feed my family. Come on Billy, get real!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Went for a weekend with our grandson. Gold apartment was good and used a text service to sort our a couple of issues and these were very efficiently sorted. For children this place is great - there is everything there for them. For us the main issue was that it was just too cold. The changing area in the pool was ridiculous and must have been below any required standard. Also in the skyline and reds everyone seemed to have there coats on - heaters were on in the skyline but just not enough of them. This would put me off in future. Staff were great especially the redcoats
Good weekend but only marked as average due to the cold

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TonyDingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in the Ocean hotel for a weekend 4 adults and 2 kids. Really needs to extend its parking many cars not in proper spaces and extra spaces could be made on some of the grassed/garden areas. The rooms were very good clean modern grandson loved the mood lighting, nice balcony and sea view. Ate breakfast in the buffet restaurant Kaleidoscope there was a long queue and wait to get into yet on entry at least 40% of tables were free but not cleared more staff are needed to clear and relay the tables, once in food was very good selection and quality. Deck buffet was very good food excellent selection and also enjoyed the Beachcomber Inn, All staff in all the restaurants were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool had huge queue on the Saturday but better on Sunday. the changing rooms are crowded and freezing and I'm not a cold person it physically hurts your feet on the floor, the pool itself water temp is ok but air temperature again is very cold it could easily pass as an outdoor pool. Activities available for the children were good, they loved the fencing and the circus skills sessions, staff were brilliant. children enjoyed the adventure play area, shows, amusements and the fair outside. Would visit again but not in cold weather.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews