We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,223)
Filter reviews
4,223 results
Traveller rating
1,596
1,260
645
357
365
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
1,260
645
357
365
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean hotel wave hotel on site red coats self catering swimming pool my son premium dining gold apartment silver room atlantic bay tots yacht club oysters burger king papa johns skyline gang
Filter
Updating list...
2,574 - 2,579 of 4,223 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have just come back after a soul weekend at bognor.its our 2nd year doing this and i have to say its been awesome. The bands and dj's were great. Loads of singing and dancing had by all. We went gold this time staying in apartments and like last year we had the the simply dine which offered a good choice of food .the staff were very nice and helpful.a big thankyou to tom(the arsenal fan). We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delboyakarambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The weekend went well on the whole but :
- pool was only open 3h a day ??
- fairground was shut ??? Only two or three things opened and for short hours.
- Pancake house was closed.
- the Center Stage was far too crowded, we ended up leaving early as we felt is was unsafe.
- the whole Skyline Pavillion was smelly, not entirelly sure if it was from the pool or the toilets !!
- half the slides in the pool were shut.

Now come on Butlins, either you are open, or you are closed !! Yes, we came for the music, but also for fun. The camp looked like a ghost camp in places, ridiculous. Even adults like the fairground. Very disappointing. Will not return.

On the upside, the music was good and the accommodation itself was clean.

Room Tip: Hotel is much quieter then the rest of the accommodation, but second bedroom has no window.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for soul weekend. Ocean hotel was clean, great staff, good prices and now considering going back for spa weekend - loved it. Only negative was not enough staff on in bars for amount of people staying at resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 532SDreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great short break as always! Bognor has always been one of my favourite Butlins.
This time we had the option of a superb upgrade to the Wave hotel. Fantastic hotel. Although, too yellow for the likes of my wife. But she did like the room still. Amazing facilities within the hotel. The view was to die for as well.
Our meals was provided by " The Deck" very nice, clean and the food was always well prepared. Staff always on the go and keeping everything clean after families have been in and demolished the area they have eaten in.
The entertainment was superb as always. The Redcoats were the heros of the weekend.
The only complaints we have as a family for the whole weekend, was how cold the changing rooms were after leaving the pool and that the dodgems again were closed due to maintenance. Always seems to be the case when I visit.
Great weekend, weather was good and we had a blast as always. Thank you Billy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Wow! Butlins has come a long way since the 60s when my family used to visit during the holidays. It was very good back then, but now it is 1000% better. Everything is fresh and clean, the entertainment brilliant, the staff wonderful. As you walk around you would be forgiven for thinking you had gone to Disneyland by mistake. We had family members with us aged from 2 up to the 50s, Butlins seems to have found a way to entertain all age groups. My only gripe; the food is way too expensive. £17 per head for a modest buffet dinner (drinks not included) is unreasonable. It cost £200 each night to feed my family. Come on Billy, get real!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews