We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just got home from our sole weekend .We had a brilliant time got an upgrade thank you We had Sunday lunch in Tueners excellent . The staff were a joy they were friendly and helpful throughout the camp TOP MARKS !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,072 - 2,078 of 3,706 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have just come back after a soul weekend at bognor.its our 2nd year doing this and i have to say its been awesome. The bands and dj's were great. Loads of singing and dancing had by all. We went gold this time staying in apartments and like last year we had the the simply dine which offered a good choice of food .the staff were very nice and helpful.a big thankyou to tom(the arsenal fan). We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank del boy aka rambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The weekend went well on the whole but :
- pool was only open 3h a day ??
- fairground was shut ??? Only two or three things opened and for short hours.
- Pancake house was closed.
- the Center Stage was far too crowded, we ended up leaving early as we felt is was unsafe.
- the whole Skyline Pavillion was smelly, not entirelly sure if it was from the pool or the toilets !!
- half the slides in the pool were shut.

Now come on Butlins, either you are open, or you are closed !! Yes, we came for the music, but also for fun. The camp looked like a ghost camp in places, ridiculous. Even adults like the fairground. Very disappointing. Will not return.

On the upside, the music was good and the accommodation itself was clean.

Room Tip: Hotel is much quieter then the rest of the accommodation, but second bedroom has no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for soul weekend. Ocean hotel was clean, great staff, good prices and now considering going back for spa weekend - loved it. Only negative was not enough staff on in bars for amount of people staying at resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 532SDreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great short break as always! Bognor has always been one of my favourite Butlins.
This time we had the option of a superb upgrade to the Wave hotel. Fantastic hotel. Although, too yellow for the likes of my wife. But she did like the room still. Amazing facilities within the hotel. The view was to die for as well.
Our meals was provided by " The Deck" very nice, clean and the food was always well prepared. Staff always on the go and keeping everything clean after families have been in and demolished the area they have eaten in.
The entertainment was superb as always. The Redcoats were the heros of the weekend.
The only complaints we have as a family for the whole weekend, was how cold the changing rooms were after leaving the pool and that the dodgems again were closed due to maintenance. Always seems to be the case when I visit.
Great weekend, weather was good and we had a blast as always. Thank you Billy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Wow! Butlins has come a long way since the 60s when my family used to visit during the holidays. It was very good back then, but now it is 1000% better. Everything is fresh and clean, the entertainment brilliant, the staff wonderful. As you walk around you would be forgiven for thinking you had gone to Disneyland by mistake. We had family members with us aged from 2 up to the 50s, Butlins seems to have found a way to entertain all age groups. My only gripe; the food is way too expensive. £17 per head for a modest buffet dinner (drinks not included) is unreasonable. It cost £200 each night to feed my family. Come on Billy, get real!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Went for a weekend with our grandson. Gold apartment was good and used a text service to sort our a couple of issues and these were very efficiently sorted. For children this place is great - there is everything there for them. For us the main issue was that it was just too cold. The changing area in the pool was ridiculous and must have been below any required standard. Also in the skyline and reds everyone seemed to have there coats on - heaters were on in the skyline but just not enough of them. This would put me off in future. Staff were great especially the redcoats
Good weekend but only marked as average due to the cold

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TonyDingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.4 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,179 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
6 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort

Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bognor Regis is officially one of Britain’s sunniest locations, sitting right on the West Sussex coast. Within just a couple of hours drive from London, Butlin's Bognor Regis is the perfect getaway. Known as a traditional seaside town, we’ve given it a modern ‘twist’ with two funky hotels - the Ocean Hotel and the Shoreline Hotel. There’s a relaxing spa (ideal for grown-ups) and if you feel like discovering the area around the resort, the South Downs National Park and heritage sites are right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Hotel Bognor Regis
Butlins Resort Bognor Regis
Butlin's Bognor Regis Resort West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing