We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful and unspoilt”

Climping Beach Cafe and Car Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a beachcafe in private grounds with toilets! We have hot and cold food and drinks all to take away or sit on outside seating! It is a fee paying car park where you can bbq if you prefer
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful and unspoilt”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have spent the afternoon with my daughter and her family at this beach for me perfect, not many people, clean toilets and great little cafe. Yes the top of the beach is stones mixed with Flint but most would wear beach shoes on any beach, my grandchildren did but would on the beach where ever it was. I asked about fishing and this is fine. I'm looking forward to my return next month. Parking at a £1 an hour is cheap up to £7 for the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    41
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hove
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ouch!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lovely beach, but don't expect it to be sandy all the way. Big flints that cut my kids feet up. They enjoyed the day, but wouldn't want to go back.
Car park - £1 per hr or £7 for 5 or more hrs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moanyoany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unspoilt but parking a bit on the dear side”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent a pleasant couple of hours at the beach.

Very quiet and unspoilt.

Getting on to the beach could have been easier if there had been more steps - the ones that were there were quite narrow and felt a bit unsteady. Car park is £1 per hour so take some change and its an automatice pay booth with the instruction letters barely visible due to the angle of the sun in the late afternoon.

Good toilet facilities (pretty clean) and nice cafe in the car park too. Man repairing boat added a touch of nostalgia too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great little tucked away beach”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

quiet, pebble beach, with a small wood cafe. I cycled there from Pagham. The beach is hidden away down a country lane.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank deb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent beach, fairly busy but beautiful. The parking can be a nightmare to get in and out of but worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleepyglowstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Climping Beach Cafe and Car Park also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Climping Beach Cafe and Car Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing