We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotham Park Bognor Regis”
Review of Hotham Park

Hotham Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotham Park Bognor Regis”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have known this park since it opened to the public in the late 1940's in the past it had a wonderful Pets Corner which is sadly missed, I loved taking my children there in the summer months also all summer the bandstand came alive with a military band again a thing of the past shame. still lovely woodland walks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MickPierce2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    138
    27
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Always loved Hotham Park & now it's been cleaned up again just like it was when we used to visit as keds

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good park”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good park with a lovely steam train and boating lake, but a lot of drinkers hanging around paring good and tea shop good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jcz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming enough, lacking a little something....”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We found Hotham Park by chance,(2 adults and 2 kids). Having looked it up online, we were looking forward to the small train running through the park, boats on the lake, cafe to eat at....
What we found was a charming enough little park, but no train running, boats all tied up, and a tea/coffee place at best, not a full blown cafe.
The park itself was lovely, plenty of greenery and wildlife making you forget you were sandwiched in between main roads; the walk was nice enough, if a little short. We found a nice playground which the kids really enjoyed, and that made up for the lack of a promised miniature train ride we had promised.
An essential visit? No, but nice enough if you'd like a quiet stroll and like to enjoy the greenery.I would imagine it would be busier at nicer times of year such as Summer, so do take that into account.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bit Plain now...”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotham Park isn't the place it used to be. It is pretty empty looking now... we need better attractions, maybe a small zoo or something.. it's normally full of poo and loads of dogs.

Boats are a bit expensive and the Cafe there isn't amazing.

We need a bit of charm back in the park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotham Park also viewed

Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Hotham Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing