We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have just spent three nights at Church Farm and decided to go to The Inglenook for dinner on Friday evening. It was fantastic and my husband (Big Dog) said he had the best Chocolate Brownie he had EVER had!!! The service was also fantastic, in fact so much so that we went back for the carvery on Sunday and yet again we had another superb meal! My husband had yet another brownie!!!!. We noticed that there were elderly people in the restaurant having the carvery meal and there was a waitress to carry their meals to their tables. What a wonderful gesture. The staff were very attentive. Well worth a visit to this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    47
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
112
119
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West sussex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just to say thank you to mark & staff for a lovely Sunday lunch.. We have just returned to our van at church farm and love returning to this lovely friendly hotel ...thank you again gor making our afternoon special

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Freeway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

> I stayed Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th of March, having the bed and breakfast deal. I must say that the hotel is beautifully kept and maintained and the staff are highly professional and friendly. The room was just as I would have expected from the website, clean, light and airy and extremely comfortable. We ate in the conservatory on the Sunday night and that was equally as good as the rest of the stay. The choice was excellent, well prepared and well presented. The bar area was also very comfortable with a superb choice on offer, I know how a bar should be as I am lucky enough to run my own pub and this was just right, they should be very proud of what they have there and of their staff. The parking was ample and safe and the gardens are beautifully set and maintained. We hope to return again sometime soon. The whole experience of our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: If all rooms are of the same quality as mine, have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 852Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Went to the beach at Pagham, which was great in itself!
Stopped for lunch at this place not knowing what to expect and for a while thought should we go?
Traditional look and feel of English dissapointment!
However it took all of 2 minutes for me to forget the look and feel as the beer was great the hospitality even better and they couldn't do enough for you!
As for lunch. Well the beef was perfect the pork was scrummy and the crackling was crunchy the trimmings were all there! If I had a critiscm it would be that the sweede was over pureed but that was it! The home made profiteroles were delicious and the cheese board was excellent (a bit small but excellent)!
I love my Mums cooking and this was every bit as good but My Mum's was better!
Will we go back? You bet and next time stay the night to do the bat done real justice!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichaelWW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Further to my review last year, in which I was raving about the superb line-up and quality of ales available, the game has been upped. Someone here knows what is happening in the world of cutting edge independent brewing, for no matter when I pop in the selection of contemporary craft ales on tap are nothing short of stunning. Thornbridge Jaipur, Dark Star Revelation, American Pale Ale and Hop Head, Magic Rock High Wire, Ilkley Lotus IPA, Red Willow Wreckless, Wild Beer Co. Madness IPA... The list goes on. No other pub in the area can touch it - you'd have to drive to Brighton to find beers like this. Talking of Madness IPA, one other reviewer mentioned that it had the ability to steal three hours of their memory, but I somehow managed to lose the best part of a day. Gorgeous stuff! Keep it up, Inglenook, and you’ve got a customer for life here...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband works in the area regularly and always stays at The Inglenook Hotel. As it was school half term I decided to join him with our teenage daughter and her friend. We called to say we would be late getting there due to roads being closed because of all the recent floods. They very kindly got their Chef to wait for us so we could have a cooked meal on our late arrival.The girls loved the Parrot in the bar who talks. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and the barman even stayed open for us to have a few late drinks. The sweet machines in the bar area proved to be a hit for the girls as they took a supply to their room and watched TV in their comfy twin beds whilst we sampled some local beers. Full English Breakfast was a delight with good quality bacon and sausages (these are often of poor quality in some hotels) and there was a healthy option of cereals, fruit and fresh fruit juices. Again the staff were wonderfully attentive and friendly. I now know why he stays there and I will endeavour to join him again at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We held a 60th Birthday lunch at the Inglenook. As it was a Sunday we all had the carvery which had a good selection of meats and vegetables all served by members of the family that own the Inglenook. There was a nice relaxed atmosphere and no pressure to leave when lunch was finished.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant

Property: The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 255 Pagham Road, Bognor Regis PO21 3QB, England (Formerly The Inglenook Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18 bedroom !6Th century family run hotel , it has been owned and run by the Honour family for 40 years. We specialise in making every ones visit to us as comfortable as possible. We are nestled in the beautiful West Sussex countryside and very close to the beach. We have a very cosy bar where we serve fine wines and an impresive selection of ales and home cooked bar food. Our restaurant has table d'hote and a la carte menus proving local line caught fish and delicious home cooked food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Hotel West Sussex
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing