We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 2014 Great Britain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Holiday 2014 Great Britain”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

During our visit/holiday in England with two families(from The Netherlands) last week we had a very nice lunch in the cosy garden, later that same week we came back for a delicious dinner with a sublime host named Mark; he was certanly one of the reasons we had to come back after he had waited us during lunch :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    51
    17
    14
    12
See reviews for
119
131
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a surprise stay for my birthday it was the 3rd time we had stayed and yet again The Ingleknook did not let us down in any way.
It is a beautiful hotel an the stresses of the day just flow out of you the minute you walk in, the staff are extremely friendly and the food is just AWSOME.
I can't recommend this hotel enough.
FIRST CLASS IN EVERY WAY !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently held our wedding here. We were so pleased we chose this venue as the staff, venue and food were wonderful. We had arranged to have a barbecue in the garden which is such a lovely place but unfortunately a shower as we were about to eat meant we had to go into the function room, which was equally lovely. The staff were really flexible and helpful, and the Master of Ceremonies was really responsive to how we wanted the day, and ensured everything ran smoothly, as well as putting everyone at ease with his humour !

The food was great with so much effort put into it, Guests commented that it was the best wedding food they had had. Many of our guests stayed at the hotel and said how much they enjoyed their stay. It was the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast with our friends the following morning.

Thank you Inglenook for making our day so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorings58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely old coaching inn with great atmosphere. Staff extremely friendly and very efficient, especially Brian. This is 2 nd time here, and we had an even better room, beautifully furnished, with his and hers shower, and very comfortable bed, overlooking the garden. We had a function and the food was very enjoyable. The meal in the evening was extremely good.

Room Tip: One of the old rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katescapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I visited the Inglenook for Sunday lunch. We had the carvery (excellent value for money), the meat was cooked to perfection, it was hot and there was plenty of it, they certainly don't skimp on their portion sizes. I would highly recommend the mashed swede, creamy and tasty, absolutely delicious. We were even given a glass of bucks fizz to celebrate 40 years of business. We live locally and have had Sunday lunch in many establishments but this is the best yet. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We have just one criticism, the young receptionist was just a little bit miserable, it wouldn't hurt to crack a smile once in a while. We think a customer service course might help as she did make us feel a little uncomfortable. But this is just a minor detail as far as we are concerned as the food and the quality of the rest of staff more than make up for it.

Room Tip: Food delicious, good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is well worth staying at, the barstaff especially Kate and Rachel made you feel so welcome, plus on the first day I was there I had forgotten a tie which was needed and Jack the chef said don't worry about it and went home and got me one to borrow! Unbelievable hospitality! The rooms are very comfortable, especially the Superior rooms with a his and her showers and a Jacuzzi, the beds are extremely comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, I will defo recommend this place, and will be going again just to visit the lovely people there! Plus the owners are delightful people A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzy9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What an excellent little hotel,my partner and I stayed regretably for only one night,the room was a good size over looking the gardens,the reception staff extremely helpful and friendly,the bar area was particulary nice with a locals bar and conservatory bar eating area next to the gardens,we had a bar meal which was excellent value 20 pounds for two main meals,the serving and bar staff were what you would expect from any five star hotels...In fact we stayed the next night in a five star hotel further up the coast in Southampton ( and paid twice as much) where the service could not hold a candle to the service at the Inglenook,the bed was wonderfully soft with fresh crisp sheets and feather pillows,the breakfast was freshly cooked with local produce......Well done Inglenook Hotel,I would truely recommend this little gem..Tim M

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 which was above a funtion room,if there was a function going on I am sure we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
3.6 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
846 reviews
6.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
317 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant

Property: The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 255 Pagham Road, Bognor Regis PO21 3QB, England (Formerly The Inglenook Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18 bedroom !6Th century family run hotel , it has been owned and run by the Honour family for 40 years. We specialise in making every ones visit to us as comfortable as possible. We are nestled in the beautiful West Sussex countryside and very close to the beach. We have a very cosy bar where we serve fine wines and an impresive selection of ales and home cooked bar food. Our restaurant has table d'hote and a la carte menus proving local line caught fish and delicious home cooked food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglenook Hotel West Sussex
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing