We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cozy caravan, felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

helenhamm...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“not nice location of caravan”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed a week found carpets dirty & view from caravan terrible not a lot on the site need to be mobile to walk to supermarket no shop on site that really sells anything most of the time had ran out of milk although has a cafe only open at certain times in the day when we w
ere there also swimming pool closed most of the time to far to walk to supermarket & no bus to take you not a lot to do on the site at all even bath to beach confusing map so got lost

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: inside covers on caravan sofa not nice & no view from caravan just caravan opposite with motorbikes & cars parked outside had a job to drive off from caravan because off this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
We are sorry your stay was disappointing to you, we have taken your comments on board and since had the carpets professionally cleaned, and they will be replaced for next season. There is a shop in the cafe for essentials, the indoor pool is open all season, as is the on site bar, these things are beyond our control but be sure we will pass on your complaints to Riverside management. We are surprised by your comments on our location as previous guests have praised its quiet position,with 24hr Tescos and Sainsburys within a few minutes walk.. Regards Sam & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
521paule
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cozy caravan, felt like home”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here for a weekend, lovely caravan felt very much at home, owners lovely friendly couple, we really appreciated the welcome pack off them. Would recommend to everyone

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shithotel...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

One of the best caravans we have stayed in. Very clean, spacious, towels and bedding included. Plenty of supermarkets within in easy access. We had great fun in the club playing bingo, open the box, horse racing, listening to the band and member of entertainment team singing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetospa...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The whole process from booking to actually getting the keys was so easy. Sam and John were waiting for us on arrival and showed us how everything worked. There were so many more little touches than you normally get and a full selection of kitchen appliances. Having a BBQ was a great addition. The caravan is spacious and well laid out with a good sized shower room.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient and Cosy”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a nice caravan to spend a few days in,comfortable beds,2 toilets and a terrific shower.Very nice little kitchen and the sitting area is comfortable.The only small problem was that the WiFi hotspot didn't reach the caravan,it was no problem to go to the Bar or Reception area and pick up the WiFi there.All in I'd recommend this caravan to anyone,it is also situated in a nice quiet part of the site.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOEandApr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The caravan is great- cosy, comfortable, spacious and has everything you need. We travelled with our children (aged 2 and 12) and had enjoyed our stay. The place is quiet and the kids loved playing and running around outside. We met Sam, the owner, on the first day to give us the keys. She's very friendly and welcoming, showed us around the caravan and left some goodies. The site is very near the big shops ie Tesco and Sainsburys, which is very convenient.
It's a nice place to relax and unwind. There is a children's play area and arcades too.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
1 review
“Perfect caravan in a great location”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I (2 children - aged 4 and 5) stayed here for 7 nights at the beginning of April and we had a fantastic time. The caravan is very clean and tidy and has everything you could possibly need for your stay.

Great location in a quiet corner of the caravan site. Large field about 4 caravans down where we enjoyed riding bikes, playing footie and frisby.

The caravan site is approximately 3 minutes from the seafront of Bognor Regis. We also spent a day at Butlins which is also a 3 minute drive from the site. Large Sainsburys and Tesco in very close proximity as well as McDonald's, Pizza Hut, KFC and Burger King.

We used the website days out with kids to find places to visit and found a lovely seaside town called Little Hampton with great amusements and rides for the little people (Harbour Park). In addition a soft play area called The Flying Fortress which is also worth a visit.

I can not recommend this caravan enough - great location and great facilities, you will have a fantastic time here...

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.