We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The best hotel I have stayed in – very clean, nicely decorated, room was spacious, quite hotel and brilliant bar/restaurant. Polite and welcoming staff and excellent value for money the food was great. Norman on reception was very helpful, professional. He explained everything clearly - checked us in quickly and made us feel welcome. The restaurant was great value with really good food – we both really enjoyed eating there – the staff in the restaurant/pub were attentive and very helpful. Truly very good experience – I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaceMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogrob, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to deliver to all our guests. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and I shall be delighted to pass them on to my team members, especially Norman.Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Everything about our stay was very good, room, cleanliness, bed, reception and food. The only exception no blind in our bathroom which overlooked outside seating/smoking area. Reception said on departure they would pass comment on.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbirdhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogrob, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects. We welcome your feedback as it is important to us in our continued efforts, and commitment to deliver excellent service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

This Travel Inn has more unusual rooms than most, it has more character, (although the low eaves may cause a problem for those people taller than my 5'!)

The staff were lovely and the cleanliness was as per the normal standard. You generally know what you are getting with a travel inn.

The only notes of caution to sound are:
1) The car park. If you park against the garden (so the pub is behind you) there are spaces along the front and when these are used we really struggled to get our saloon length car out. We hadn't registered this as a problem when we got there as it was only a little Micra (I think?) but when we left in the morning there was a range rover there.
2) On the Friday night there was some event on in the pub, we had to have the bedroom windows open as it was so hot but the music levels were really high. You could not hear the tv and the pub was so busy when we decided to go for a drink that it took a while to be served and we couldn't sit outside as it was packed.
Other than that, assuming that was a one off, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imalwaysontheroad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Good points: the reception staff were brilliant - very welcoming on arrival and especially helpful when we had problems. The rooms were large, the beds very comfy and all in all, it was very satisfactory for the price. Tons of parking.

Bad points: We had an interconnecting room on the ground floor which meant when the family next door with two small children got up at 6am (and didn’t leave their room until 9.30am) – we heard every single word, shriek and scream. Really painful on a Sunday morning. Plus the guys in the room overhead got in at 5am and charged around their room for a good 20 minutes – every footstep was felt crashing across our ceiling! We moved for our second night but I felt sorry for the people who might stay in our old room! So go for top floor and no interconnecting doors!

Our other disappointment was the adjacent pub/restaurant. We remember it before it became a chain and when the food was fantastic – but on this occasion, the food was cold, inedible and generally very unappetising.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Having used Premier Inns across the country, this is by far the best one I have experienced. The staff were friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and cleanliness higher than the standard I have come to expect. The food in the pub was excellent, and caters for all tastes, and the service was faultless. Over all a very enjoyable experience, and am looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maryjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2005

Stayed at the Premier travel inn for 4 nights, this used to be an independent hotel but was taken over by travel inn, The hotel is quite modern and is attached to the Robin Hood pub, it is a little way outside of Bognor so a car is needed.
Rooms were cozy clean and comfortable with large beds, all ameneties, hairdryer, Kettle, tv etc.. Bathroom was a good size.
All in all very pleasant and good value for money, breakfast is expensive though, you can get a better deal on a full English breakfast at Tesco's a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zuribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
2 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
3.7 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel

Address: Shripney Road, Bognor Regis PO22 9PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes to the beach by car, close to Goodwood Racecourse and Bognor Regis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing