We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic hotel - not up to the usual standard of Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Have stayed here two or three times. It is pretty dated the rooms very basic but are OK and at least clean, heaters are electric convector type which click on and off during the night, loudly, not good if you are a light sleeper. The Robin Hood pub at the front of the Premier Inn is not part of the same business so you can't book anything to your room. Soundproofing between rooms is really poor last time I was there I could here the person in the next room snoring all night. Doors bang loudly when closed. Not up to the standard of other Premier Inn's that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwightDEisenhower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback, I would like to apologise for the noise issues stated throughout your stay. Our night team carry out regular walk rounds to detect any noise & rectify where possible. I hope this does not affect any future stay's you may have with Premier Inn & hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

PI

I stayed here with my boyfriend for valentines day, the hotel is lovely and the staff are all very welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the heater was a bit noisy at times but that didn't really bother us! .. See you soon!!

Thank you Housekeepers and Receptionists!! :)

Ps. We were the one who left all the heart balloons in our room!!!

Restaurant

We didn't eat in the restaurant, we ate down the road at pizza hut, we had a few drinks in the bar in the evening, they were very pricey! It's weird that the restaurant isn't a part of whitbread? - Whitbread restaurants are much nicer!!! The staff could learn a thing or two from the hotel staff!

Room Tip: we stayed in the main hotel which was lovely, I think there are outside rooms too though?? they coul...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Valentine's Day with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

What a warm friendly welcome from the reception staff and night staff, they could not be more helpful, and it really makes a change to see a smilely face upon arrival and check out. I would recommend this hotel just for the fact the staff. The pub attached is a different matter, one member on the bar staff should take note of the staff at the premier on how to be polite and helpful. Not much more i can stay on the pub, but we did not venture into the pub again for our stay, we eat and drunk elsewhere Shame !!!!. It is a shame that Premier can not get a bit closer to the Bognor town centre. Well done and i would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyann63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thankyou for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will forward your lovely comments onto my staff. Apologises for the service in the restaurant I will certainly pass on your comments to the pub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Extremely friendly and very efficient staff made our weekend break really perfect. Ample parking, so no hassle there. Lovely clean rooms with very comfortable beds, plus a TV and Wi Fi which were very good. Breakfasts and an evening meal were all delicious.WE will return!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I have now stayed at this Premier Inn three times as I'm doing a part-time Uni course nearby. The biggest recommendation I can give is how friendly and helpful the reception staff are - thanks Norman! - and how honest they are about services etc.As a single female traveller I feel very safe and cared for here.

Usual good quality accommodation, shame the attached restaurant & bar doesn't belong to them - service there has been a bit hit & miss food-wise. However, I now organise where I eat & drink and the kettle and working space - good lighting - provide me with all I need in the room.

Room Tip: Adjust heating if in eaves room! Excellent value if you can time your stays when Premier Inn have...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. As you can see from your recent experience, we take pride in our excellent customer service skills and ensure every guest leaves happy. I will also ceratinly pass on your lovely comments to Norman. Again, thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Ok, here's another Premier Inn review. I'm only posting it because there are a couple of things worth knowing:
1. It's nearly 3 miles from town but I guess I should have checked that when I booked!
2. The pub isn't part of the the group therefore you can't use your Premier Inn business account card there for dinner or lunch

Other than that it's a nice old building and the pub is not bad at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrydavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us.
Although the Robin Hood pub is a seperate business to us you are still able to use your Premier Inn Business Account card for meals so I sincerely apologise for who informed you that you were unable to and apologise for any inconvience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I tried to book rooms at this hotel for a family get together. We were 8 people coming from all parts of the country. Found it impossible to book on the website so eventually called the hotel, who quoted £50 per room per night extra to book with them. The member of staff I spoke to could not take the booking on the phone and assured me the manager would call me back the next day and deal with this. No call received next day so booked with a lovely hotel on the seafront with more facilities and a much cheaper price, who also don't want us to pay until we leave and we can cancel up until 12 o'clock on the day of arrival without any charge being made, unlike Premier who wanted all the money up front and it was non refundable. Dodgy at this time of year when you are travelling long distances. Needless to say won't be trying to stay with Premier Inn again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bengo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
332 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel

Address: Shripney Road, Bognor Regis PO22 9PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes to the beach by car, close to Goodwood Racecourse and Bognor Regis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing