We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butlins Shoreline Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 80s weekend, didn't know what to expect from butlins, have not been for many years, but the hotel certainly compares and beats most other 3* I've stayed in, and would have been great if we had kids as there was an extra twin room for them.I can only comment on the room as we didn't eat or use restaurant or leisure facilities, and bar was packed due to 80s weekend which was great,

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mav688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    141
    43
    12
    16
See reviews for
307
49
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just back from a three night stay at the Shoreline Hotel, Bognor Regis. Columbus cabin with KS bed plus twin bunks and partial sea-view. On arrival we were given the choice of 3rd or 4th floor and we opted for fourth which was great.
Check-in smooth and really quite fast.
A lot of verbal info re. dining given, which honestly was a little tmi to take in at the time. (Perhaps written info would be better, esp for us first-timers to a Butlins hotel?)
Only two lifts so can get busy however stairs are nice and wide and quiet for those feeling strong and only four floors in the hotel.
Alcove at reception to park the kids at where they can watch kids tv while you check-in.
Good to see vending machines for snacks/cold drinks outside each lift.
Our room (420), was lovely and clean with a nice view over the Bob the builder play area and partially out to sea.
Towel art (elephant), a great hit with our girls! Lovely touch was the step by step guide we could take home to make our very own Towel-Nelly!!
Towels, toilet rolls and coffee/tea facilities aplenty. Perhaps a few more milk cartons may be useful?
Mini-fridge was fab! We expected a teeny-tiny fridge but were pleasantly surprised at the size. We could easily store all our drinks plus milk for our 2 year old.
Air-con was super, easily controlled and very welcome.
Our girls positively LOVED their little bunks, den and tv with dvd player!
Plenty of storage space for clothes in open drawers and under girls' beds. Wardrobe a little small and only 8 hangers but a minor niggle.
Bathroom clean and fresh. Nice touch with the 2 little duckies awaiting the girls! Step to sink a good idea for toddlers. Perhaps a toothbrush/paste holder would be nice instead of just having to use side of sink?
Plenty of hot water for bath/shower and shower pressure top notch!
We were breakfast -only option, and thoroughly enjoyed all our buffet brekkies. Plenty of range and selection. Omelettes, pancakes and vegetarian sausages to order were all delicious! Lowered childrens buffet area complete with plastic plates, bowls and cuttlery all a nice touch. Perhaps drinking straws could be made available there instead of you having to request one at the bar?
Staff were all friendly and left us with a good impression!

Overall, we had a superb three night break at the Shoreline Hotel. In all honesty, we were rather nervous on a number of levels. However, we were pleasantly surprised about the overall high standards and attention to detail!
We are currently in the process of booking our 7 night break at the Shoreline for August '15.

A huge thank you to all the Shoreline staff who made our first family Butlins break so memorable and magic!! The Morris family xx. :-)



  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank morrisfamilycymru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Shoreline hotel for a week and booked while we were there to come back again. This is our 7th stay in the Shoreline and each time it gets better and better. Staff are happy and friendly in both the hotel and restaurant. Requests were met quite quickly. We asked for a bed guard and it was in our room within 10 minutes on a very busy day. Check in was super quick and our room was ready at 1pm. Entertainment was fab, especially Mr Maker, Scooby Doo and Dick and Dom. We bought the B Line passes and was unsure if we did the right thing but without a doubt, they were invaluable, it meant our girls age 7 and 4 could be on the dance floor with their favourite redcoats where we could relax and keep a close eye on them. We would turn up 10 mins before the venue opened and have a decent seat. Food was hot and varied and the hotel catered for my lactose intolerant little one. Staff across the resort were friendly and helpful and most places were very clean. Would like to see some more outdoor water play areas similar to Skegness, we really miss the outdoor pool and sadly we thought the circus this year was quite poor.
Anyway, we will be back soon!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Never underestimate the value of a UK based holiday; you will not find the same standard of amusements for free! anywhere in the EU. We have had another great holiday at Butlins Bognor! This is our second outing. We have two young boys one 5 year old & one 14 months old. Stayed at The Shoreline again, very clean, rooms perfectly set up for a short stay and view great. Staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment this year was very good in the main apart from a lack lusture Circus; food at the hotel iteslf hot fresh and plentiful. Food at the Beechcomer Inn - spot on when hot!! Had to send three meals back because it arrived cold; however when the manager(s) sent fresh out to us our dinners tasted lovely. Best part of the holiday for my wife - the animation team doing the "diet coke" add!!! for me seeing my boys having a great time in a safe environment ticked the boxes.(Vander Wheel of death amazing) Last point breakfast coffee taste shoking - liked the self service machines however its clear that a budget coffee being used..but this is my only grumble!!!! Thanks Butlins see you next year....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a 7 day stay in the shoreline hotel and we had an amazing time. We have stayed in butlins 3 times and have been disappointed with the chalet accommodation all 3 times so went for the hotel this time. We arrived late on the Friday night due to traffic and loved the hotel straight away. The kids den was ideal for our 5 year old and we had a partial sea view. The next day we went for breakfast and there was loads to choose from and all were lovely. After a jam packed day we had dinner at the hotel and there was lots if choice including a carved joint, veg, potatoes then fish options, vegetarian options and curries/stir fry along with pasta dishes cooked to order. The starter and dessert options were also lovely. There is definitely something for all taste buds. The staff in the hotel were fantastic the cleaners were mostly very friendly and one day made a crab out of the towel and had it on the bed with my little boys big dinosaur toy eating it..my little boys day was made when he saw that after his day out! These little touches made the holiday for us. We ate out at papa johns twice and it was lovely. We got sent there for breakfast twice as the hotel was busy and it was ok but we preferred the hotel breakfast. The entertainment was great all holidays but the last few times at butlins they had acts from BGT and x factor etc which they didn't this time around. The scoot doo show was great though for our 5 year old. My one big disappointment was that on our booking we were told we could use the diner as one of our dining options but we were told it wasn't allowed when we got to the hotel and this was the one thing I was looking forward to as it looked fab! We never got to try it for lunch as the breakfast and dinner was too close together as you then had to queue around 6pm for the evening shows so I was particularly unhappy we couldn't use it for dinner! Overall though we loved the hotel and wouldn't stay in the chalet accommodation ever again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter, two granddaughter s and myself spent 3 action packed days at butlins Bognor Regis.The hotel was excellent and food superb, so much choice and small children are really well catered for. There are other hotels for older children .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentChalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Shoreline Hotel for a week ( Mon - Mon ). Check in was simple and very quick. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Hotel room was very clean The camp was very clean at all times. A good variety of things to do at any time of the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
3.6 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,006 reviews
13.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlins Shoreline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlins Shoreline Hotel

Property: Butlins Shoreline Hotel
Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a luxury short break at the stylish Shoreline Hotel right in the heart of the beautiful seaside resort of Butlins Bognor Regis. Plenty of features designed to keep you and our younger guests happy and by taking care of all the details, you'll be sure to have a relaxing and enjoyable break. Beautifully light and airy rooms with floor to ceiling windows, comfy leather furniture and flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Shoreline Bognor Regis
Hotel Butlins Shoreline
Butlins Shoreline Hotel Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing