We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel(Felpham)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selwood Lodge(Bognor Regis)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
103
125
70
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
125
70
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelcoach holidaysea viewcoach driverself driveleisureplex hotelssea frontwaitress serviceolder generationfirst floorlovely hotelfour poster bedlarge bathroomstayed for nightsbar pricessingle roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

just done 5days at royal norfolk hotel,i love this hotel always warm friendly welcome.rooms very clean,food ok,staff ok hotel warm yes floors creak but so what.not alot to do in town but nice break as long as weather is good.hotel in own grounds quiet at night,walk out of grounds over road and on beach.

Room Tip: i think 2nd floor would be best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lin14-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I've stayed with a party of guests at the Royal Norfolk over the Goodwood Revival w/e for a number of years. The hotel has a fine location overlooking the sea and is well placed for getting to and from the circuit. It's a comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The food is good and honest. It's a two star hotel and I believe represents good value for money. My thanks to Peter and his team for another pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Sorry it was rubbish such a shame that a good looking hotel should be treated like this do not stay there

The food was school diners the chief special was cottage pie sponge and custard for the independent traveller this was not what you expect I was so dissapointed I lived in bognor for years and said one day I will stay there a childhood dream turned bad. The bed was so uncomfortable my daughter slept on the floor the room was clean. I also worked out we paid more than the coach tours one night with dinner 140.00 for one double room not quite what I expected to pay for a 2 star hotel I would have been better at the premier inn down the road which I understand is good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice old victorian hotel brought up to date sympathetically. Staff pleasant and helpfull. Great location on the quiet end of the sea front. Good parking. Good bed and well up to standard for a couple of nights. the breakfast was very good and plenty of choice.

My only concern was the water was tepid at best and breakfast/meals times were a bit regimented to say the least. Other than that. Very good.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nedseagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed overnight at The Royal Norfolk Hotel to see what the Bognor was like, that's a different story however!!

The hotel was generally okay and the staff were very polite and efficient, no issues there.
Our room was a sea view room which naturally had a supplement and due to this additional charge made it poor value for money. The room contained very old fashioned furniture including a four poster bed which was far too big for the room and was also very uncomfortable due to a poor quality mattress. There was also a ridiculously tiny wall mounted LCD TV that you couldn't see properly whilst lying on the bed due to being obscured by one of the posts of the bed!!

The bathroom was okay but suffered with some minor maintenance issues, such as a bath plug not attached to the bath, an unsightly and amateurish repair to the bath where the coating had been damaged and no lock on the bathroom door!! There was also a rather poorly performing bath/shower mixer tap which made a shower an interesting experience as it switched from hot to cold!!!!

We didn't take dinner but breakfast was adequate, only, we felt.

To sum up our stay wasn't spoilt but we felt that this hotel was expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews