We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel(Felpham)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevali Guest House(Bognor Regis)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elmer Pub and Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navigator Hotel(Bognor Regis)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Margees B&B(Felpham)
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Selwood Lodge(Bognor Regis)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Priory(Bognor Regis)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
103
125
70
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
125
70
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelcoach holidaysea viewcoach driverself driveleisureplex hotelssea frontwaitress serviceolder generationfirst floorlovely hotelfour poster bedlarge bathroomstayed for nightsbar pricessingle roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday from an Alfa holiday. We have been on NINE such holidays and,without exception,this was the best!! The room (25-The Royal Suite) was great, including a 4-poster bed!!.The location was superb, the food was perfectly cooked and more than adequate, and all the staff, from the manager, Lucas, down to the maids, did a superb job. KEEP IT UP!!

Room Tip: No problems.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie-skegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel two Saturday nights on the trot and found it to be extremely clean and pleasant. It is aimed at the older customer but we did not find that a problem (apart from the fact that dinner finishes at 7.30p.m) The room we had was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and served quickly and efficiently.

The only comment I would make is that the tables in the dining room are too close together and therefore leave no room for conversation, as you are inches away from the people at the next table. This may be fine when you are in a party but not ideal if you are strangers.

Having said that would go back as clean and very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here as a couple for a weekend. We usually go to family friendly hotels as have an 18 month old but this was a break just the two of us.
The building itself looks lovely and reception is friendly and welcoming, as were all the staff. When we booked we had read the reviews and were aware that this hotel caters for the more senior guest but didnt let this put us off. However, I dont think think we were prepared for just how much it did that! The corridors were like a nursing home and in the garden room part of the 'ballroom bar' (Basically just a big room with chairs and tables) was a row of walking and zimmer frames....no slur on the senior guests intended it was just the fact I felt like I was visiting my nan in her nursing home!
The room was very very basic and we were on the ground floor with a view of a wooden fence. We had not booked a seaview room but asked if we could change but they were full. We thought the price was alot fr what we got! There was tea and coffe but no biccys, which is unusual.
Breakfast was ok and served really promptly as complete waitress service and the staff were lovely. It was basic and needs more choice but was hot and tasted ok. However, our main gripe was the whole layout of the dining area. It was cramped and we got the impression that the price of your room reflected where you got put. We were stuck right next to another table, very very close so it felt awkward. Again this would probably suit a coach party that were all holidaying together but not couples. The evening meal was not to our taste so we ate elswhere and to be honest we did not want to sit in the dining room any more than we had to!
To sum up the stay..Ok but disappointing as could be a great hotel with a bit of TLC.
Definitely visit the museum as you go out of hotel and turn left, on west street right hand side. Was amazing and free, we spent a good hour in there and it was a good find.
Would not stay here again but would recommend it to elderly relatives!

Room Tip: Apparently seaview rooms are £12 a night extra and are well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarahsell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent 2 nights here for £180 and not worth it. It is part of achain which is used by coach tours and breakfast in the morning felt like the old peoples home!
The hotel is in a good position on the seafront with a nice lawn area to the front and heaps of off street parking. This was the only reason we booked it.
Check in was simple and we were given room 28 which was nice and quiet but beware it is up a number of stairs even with the use of the lift.
The room was fine and so was the bathroom, although the rooms are basic and dated. Plenty of storage space.
Wifi is only available in the public areas although we had a weak signal in our room.
Breakfast is a big let down. For a start it is only available for an hour between 8 and 9am.
The breakfast is chosen from a menu with very limited choice of cereals, yoghurt and fruit. There are no seconds! The range of cooked breakfasts are limited and tasteless. As the hotel caters for coach tours the breakfasts looked like they were mass produced and probably kept warm. The toast was cold and hard.
There are plenty of pubs and restuarants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Dated hotel which could do with a lick of paint to say the least.
The rooms were clean enough and well looked after though.
The staff were also pretty pleasant.
Breakfast could do with improving, more selection is needed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank BenBamforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews