We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing BreAK”
Review of Swan Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swan Guest House
Ranked #12 of 26 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed in a twin en-suite room. The room was very clean, comfy beds with tea and coffee facilities.

A couple of small negatives, the kettle was left full of water when we arrived, the shower is in the bedroom so no privacy if you are staying with a friend, The toilet is across a small hall which is not 100% ideal.

The breakfasts were great and location was fine, additionally the owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dpritch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Fab ,just what you want from a weekend b&b break. Tony and Sanda have there b&b just right i think traditional with a moden touch. My wife said she felt like she had been away for a week she felt so relaxed after our weekend stay. Good large room , nice comfortable bed, tv easy to use the breakfasts full english or the fishcakes really keep you full all day long. It is just a short distance to the sea, with a very plesant stroll to the pier and many places to choose from to eat and drink along the way. We will be staying again and i would recomend this lovely b&b to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We have stayed at The Swan twice and had a fabulous stay both times. Sandra and Tony are great hosts who help you feel at home and welcome. The rooms are tastefully decorated and have everything that you could need with lovely little details. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is gorgeous! We are looking forward to going back again soon for another restful and relaxing break.
It is just moments from the beach, local shops and restaurants, and a short straightforward walk into town.
We highly recommend The Swan.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed 5 nights in The Swan. It is a very attractive house and Sandra and Tony are welcoming and hospitable and made me feel very relaxed and at home. My room was spacious, bright and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good choice at breakfast and the food delicious particularly the fish cakes. The location is convenient for the beach, the shops and the station. Would thoroughly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Bognor

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I was staying overnight here as I had a family wedding to attend. The welcome was very friendly, room was wonderfully homely and breakfast was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed one night at the swan and found it to be extremely clean and the owners very friendly. We had a beautifully decorated room with a comfortable bed. After a good nights sleep we were served a great English breakfast. All in all a very good night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I've stayed at the Swan Guest house now many times over the last 2 years, and always receive a warm and friendly welcome from the hosts Tony and Sandra, the rooms are always very clean and tidy, everything you need for a great stay. As mentioned on numerous previous reviews, the breakfast is absolutely gorgeous, with a large selection of hot and cold choices.
Perfect spot for a wander along the beach promenade, with 2 good pubs within a 100 yards - the Navigator ( free house) and Waverley ( Youngs) .
All in all a first class b@b.!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riddett-__m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
0.1 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#9 of 26 in Bognor Regis
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 26 in Bognor Regis
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trevali Guest House
Trevali Guest House
#10 of 26 in Bognor Regis
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Guest House

Address: 17 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Swan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Swan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing