We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”
Review of Swan Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Guest House
Ranked #9 of 27 Bognor Regis B&B and Inns
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed two nights over the weekend to attend a family wedding. What a lovely B&B. The room was big enough to accommodate 2 adults a 13yr old and an 11 yr old. Lots of nice little touches like cotton wool, books by the bed and a chocolate each on the tea tray. Breakfast was lovely. The place was spotless and had a nice homely feel. Definitely would book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
37
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Camborne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Swan Guest House. Good location, room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was fab! The owners were very friendly and welcoming. I would not hesitate in recommending this guest house and we hope to return ourselves next year.

Room Tip: Double room with en suite very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The B&B is in a great position as shops, restaurants and of course the sea are within a few minutes walk away. The room was very clean and tidy with tea/coffee facilities/ Tv and a hair dryer. The free WiFi was a bonus and the signal was good. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. Tony and Sandra made us very welcome are excellent hosts. Although our stay was just for 1 night to visit old friends I would thoroughly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Chose this B&B for a family trip with our Dad who is 90 years old! the criteria was for him to have a quiet comfortable room and somewhere he felt able to return to any time to rest during the day.
It needed to be quiet,friendly, near public transport, restaurants, sea front and town centre. This guest house met all those needs and more. Prior assumptions where immediately dispersed on arrival. A warm friendly welcome Sandra, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent including Tony's fish cake special, not to be missed! All this more than made up for lack of en suite facilities. Dad loved it and if he was happy then so where his daughters. Would recommend. good value for money. Thank you very much Sandra and Tony for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue14612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girvan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days, from 27th - 30th June,
& we're sooo glad we chose " The Swan " as it had everything we could wish for.
Sandra & Tony even got up early to make sure we got away each day,
by 7.30, for the " Goodwood festival of speed " it was only 7 miles,
but we wanted to miss the traffic jams.
Nothing was too much trouble, they even put our ice packs in their freezer at night, so our water, & food for the day, stayed cool.
We had a cosy room, my husband LOVED the mint & biscuits put out each day,( he doesn't get them at home ) & everywhere was spotless.
A very nice family, who treated us like friends...we will be back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had to visit Bognor Regis for a wedding and chose the Swan as it was in close proximity to the reception. Good Choice, Tony and Sandra are excellent hosts and their guest house is is homely,clean , with a fab breakfast and great value for money. Would definately recommend it to others. Thanks again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the attic room which was airy,light and very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coljoy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Had a absolutely great break food room and hosts made it a really wonderful stay & the weather was rather nice thank you Sandra Tony .local cafes & pubs really good & friendly & Really good portions would love to come again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bognor Regis hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
25 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bognor Regis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Guest House

Property: Swan Guest House
Address: 17 Nyewood Lane, Bognor Regis PO21 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bognor Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — Swan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Swan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Guest House Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing