We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family house, plenty of room,, close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Rear view Main house lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front view
Rear view
Main house lounge area
Main house lounge area
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house twin room
Main house second twin room
Main house bathroom
Main house kitchen
Main house kitchen
Annex lounge area
Annex ground floor bedroom
Annexx first floor bedroom
Beach at low tide approx. 150 m away
beach at low tide - approx. 150 m away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra N
1 review
“Drift In”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Several items of crockery/glasses were badly cracked and chipped. Also some were dirty when taken out of the cupboard. Both microwaves are health hazards as dirty and rusty.
We made the best of it and had a good weekend but won’t be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review the contents of which we note. We have just spent 3 weeks in the property so we are surprised by your comments.

There were no chipped glasses, and we said, living next door we were more than happy to deal with any problems you had immediately. It’s a shame you did not raise these with us during your stay.

The small microwave in the annex, has small areas of corrosion and has been replaced. The other is stainless steel and cannot be rusty.

We would have been more than happy to deal with any issues
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S
1 review
“Great family house in perfect location for a relaxed holiday for all ages.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’ve just had a great holiday in this house. Family with two newborns and one toddler through all ages to 84. This house is big enough for us all to have our own space but with great sized sitting room and kitchen to mean we can be together in the evenings. We all ate round the large kitchen table very comfortably.We all had the best time. The quiet beach is at the end of the road. Elmer has great takeaways (we used them all) and three pubs that all served food. We also found the village shops very handy and the Tesco express nearby. The owner is easy to communicate with and very helpful and accommodating. It has everything you could need for a great holiday, even cots and cotbeds meaning the young families could travel down without having to bring theirs. Littlehampton and Bognor both within walking distance or a short drive away. Great for all ages. Definitely boxing for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you sarah... glad you had a great time, and yes, will be very happy to sort dates for a return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipston on Stour, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you felt unhappy with the heating. We would have helped you with this if you had asked. There are instructions next to the thermostat on the walls. We do say to all guests to contact us immediately if you have any problems, day or night.

It is surprising you felt it cold in the property given the windows were open for most of your visit, and indeed you vacated the property early with the windows open and the doors unlocked?

We have never had any problems with hot water, or people concerned about the standard of cleanliness in the property in over 10 years. We noted that the bins inside the property had not been emptied during your stay.

With regards to parking, we asked if this would cause any inconvenience and you and you agreed it was ok. We do not leave for work until 8.45am. Your two dogs (which you did not declare, or pay for) barked continuously throughout your stay, even in the middle of the night. We were also disappointed to note that the dogs had slept in the bed....this has necessitated further extensive cleaning. The blinds were also damaged.

Overall we accommodated your needs with wanting a Thursday-thursday letting which we do not normally do. We also discounted as per your request.

We feel we provided the property to you in its normal high standard, as verified previous reviews. One can only think that this review is a defence mechanism for you leaving the property in such a poor condition?

Michelle and Colin Bernhardt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry B
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented this holiday property for a family get together, and was not disappointed, great position near to the beach, good walks and a bus service at the top of the road,great pub serving delicious food ten minutes walk away, the pub The Elmer friendly and good value. The house was all that we needed, plenty of room and in a quiet location, excellent facilities throughout, would highly recommend a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiEngla...
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suitable Pet and child friendly large house”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This spacious Property in Middleton on sea is well equipped and easily accessible .It is pet and child friendly with enclosed garden.Beach ,shops and pubs few minutes away .Michelle the owner was welcoming and helpful.Would certainly like to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again!

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Id1250
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal accomodation for several couples, 2 dogs and a lively toddler.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is brilliantly located by the beach. With several couples, 2 dogs and a toddler, we found the accomodation ideal. On arrival it was lovely to chill out on the verandah in the evening sunshine.
We had wonderful visits to Arundel Castle, Chichester theatre, Portsmouth Docks, Brighton and walks nearby.
Michelle was very helpful and for us it was a relaxed and very enjoyable week.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind words, and I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again. Regards, Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing