We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home from home but the luxury of being looked after - perfect!”
Review of Broxmead Paddock

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broxmead Paddock
Ranked #1 of 4 Bolney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like home from home but the luxury of being looked after - perfect!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I attend regular training courses and normally stay in hotels, which as a woman on her own, find staying on my own and eating out alone quite intimidating. I decided to book this b&b after looking at the prices of the hotels in this area, and it seemed a reasonable price in comparison. Broxmead paddock is a beautiful house in an amazing location. If you are looking for a country setting, this is the place to go. Bev and her husband made me feel so welcome and evening meals are also available, which was perfect for me not having to dine out alone. The food was great, a full menu available and the breakfasts were very tasty and filling. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay! Bev in particular is a very entertaining and funny lady, adept at putting you at ease and has many a funny story to tell.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
56
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

So, two nights in Broxmead Paddock were in order for my wife and I to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Bev and Brian made us very welcome and we could not fault the room, food or service. Bev is rightly proud of the local produce she uses, including eggs from her own hens, which means that the quality of the food on offer is top-notch. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities that you would expect.

Broxmead has won awards for its breakfasts and it is easy to see why, the range of food on offer would allow you to break your fast with some style! We also had booked in for an evening meal, which was well cooked and presented with panache and an amusing series of anecdotes. We had visited a local vineyard and were pleased to find these wines available for us to enjoy.

Both Bev and Brian obviously take pride in their enterprise, and so they should. Broxmead Paddock is to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just got back from two nights here based around a trip to the local vineyard. I was a bit concerned as its quite close to the M23 but noise was not a problem at all. Its down a very quiet and peaceful lane with good walks and views nearby.

Lovely place to stay with very warm and welcoming hosts, a good mix of informality and friendliness along with lovely breakfasts and friendly chickens in the garden! Did not try the evening meals as we ate out locally, the Bolney stage (10 min walk) was a good meal with good service and very popular, we also ate in the Eight bells, which was a cab ride away in the village and was also fine.

We would certainly stay here again without hesitation and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I never believed in perfection until I stayed at the beautiful Broxmead Paddock. I could find no faults whatsoever. On arrival the lovely Beverley showed us to our room and then said if we made our way to the garden she would bring us some tea. We stayed 1 night and took up the option of an evening meal accompanied by some fantastic wine from the local vineyard. The meal was 1st class and very reasonably priced and was all home cooked using local ingredients and veg from the garden. The breakfast was stunning, the juice press a lovely touch with a wonderful story behind it. Our only regret was we didn't get to meet Bev's partner in crime Brian but hopefully we'll meet him on our next visit. The biggest compliment I can give is we never felt like guests, we felt like family. Thank you so much Beverley.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev4bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

What a warm welcome we had in this very peaceful and comfortable place. The room was really comfortable and clean, and a great choice of tea/coffee in the room. We walked to the vineyard and back along quiet lanes, about 40 minutes each way, for a tasting. Recommended for a get away from it all lovely escape.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We spent two nights here and enjoyed comfortable accommodation in an attractive room overlooking the substantial garden. We took the dinner option on one night (please give advance notice of your requirements) and were not disappointed by the quality of the food. The two breakfasts we had were first class. Excellent wines from the (very) local vineyard (Bolney Estate) are available. Sitting in the garden was a delight. The surrounding countryside is pleasant, and Bev can provide you with some local walking routes. The house is less than 20 years old but by good design and effective use of climbing plants has the appearance of something from an earlier age.

Room Tip: If you are tall, be prepared to do some ducking in the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have just returned home from a great stay at this B&B! Whilst working in the local area for the week, Bev and Brian provided a more than welcoming stay with yummy breakfasts and evening meals. The room was very comfortable and clean, with underfloor heating in the bathroom being a definite bonus! I would highly recommend Broxmead Paddock to anyone and I look forward to returning very soon!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank elisdby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolney
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
346 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
386 reviews
3.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broxmead Paddock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broxmead Paddock

Property: Broxmead Paddock
Address: Broxmead Paddock Broxmead Lane, Bolney RH17 5RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bolney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bolney
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broxmead Paddock Bolney, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing