We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Medieval treat.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Climping
Certificate of Excellence
Hamps
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Medieval treat.....”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a Fantastic hotel!!! The place has a good feel of going back in time which we personally loved it. Our room was well appointed and had a nice spacious bathroom with a walk in shower room.
My kids enjoyed the various activities set up in the hotel ground and the space to run around. Family walk to the sea was fantastic!
Service was attentive and friendly. My 6 yr old son didn’t want to leave the hotel especially after a very good and large layout of breakfast they served. All the staff are very attentive and friendly and I felt they genuinely want to look after you especially, Monica.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    235
    111
    54
    26
See reviews for
178
544
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel before to stay and eat but this time it was for dinner £49.50 each and I have to say it was the worst meal I have had in ages.Wrong starters at first and lamb that we was told would be pink and was well cooked.Every single item we had was lacking in any flavour and all sauces were like dishwater I am totally amazed that they can charge so much for such rubbish

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rrrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My family arranged a surprise lunch here, to celebrate my 40th.
Had a fantastic time, the food was amazing, with the chef even adding additional veggie meals to the menu, as half of the party were vegetarian.
The staff were all really friendly, with nothing too much trouble.
We sat inside for the meal, in the restaurant and then went outside to the courtyard, with a lovely surprise of cake and champagne!
We had a voucher for the food, but even without that, I thought the food was very reasonably priced for the standard and quality.
Will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank greatchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I brought my god daughter here for a 21st lunch. I had left it quite late to book and was hoping for Amberley Castle -but we were completely delighted with the whole experience!


Food was faultless, we sat in the courtyard which was really pretty. We chose from both the set menu and a la carte and did a mix and match lunch.

Sadly as I was driving I couldn't sample the wine list but I did have a look and it seemed varied and reasonable.

Because of location I guess I won't be a frequent visitor but I would definitely go back again and recommend it for lunch / dinner with no hesitation at all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1966girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the suites are very small. The service was slow and no where near as good as other silver service hotels in the area! We paid a lot of money for a small room and poor service. The spa facilities were amazing. Overall I was very disappointed - this hotel is the very definition of cognitive dissonance

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a hen group and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem, they bent over backwards to make our stay special. The setting was just perfect and it really was a perfect getaway. The spa was one of the nicest I've ever been to. Can't fault anything!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I took my fiancee in April for a birthday treat, being one of her favourite places to chill out.
It was all lovely, as usual, the staff very crisp and helpful, but the restaurant, previously supberb, fell slightly short.
It was all 'fine', but we visit BC as a treat, to feel special, and the restaurant in particular was no longer 'special'- things were mis-timed, I had to ask 3 times at breakfast for milk for my coffee, and never quite had the sense that any of my requests were quite 'heard'. Whereas before (I think we've been 3 times previously) the service had been prompt, and we were made to feel like welcome guests, this time I felt very slightly like a nuisance for asking the waiters for anything. Perhaps they are understaffed (sort it out!), but this visit was disappointing, perhaps in minor ways, but they all add up. Spa is still excellent, rooms still lovely, let down by the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Climping
23.8 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
14.6 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
14.1 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
4.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailiffscourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailiffscourt Hotel

Property: Bailiffscourt Hotel
Address: Climping Street, Climping BN17 5RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Climping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Climping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailiffscourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bailiffscourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailiffscourt Hotel Climping, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing