We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£315
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£275
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£315
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
916
343
176
87
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
916
343
176
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house open fire outdoor pool four poster bed climping beach cream tea short walk to the beach steam room relaxing break beautiful room an overnight stay roll top bath lovely grounds following morning a lovely stay rose garden medieval style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023

The food was out of this world. The place is delightful and the staff friendly and helpful. The setting is superb and the spa is such a treat. We had read some poor reviews and had heard some negative comments - I can’t imagine why - we all loved it

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 827annei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

The four poster bed was so comfortable, we slept through the night, totally unaware of the storm that was raging outside! The room was spacious and well-equipped, and furnished in an olde worlde style which was in keeping with the 100 year old hotel. The open fire, ready to be lit, was a lovely touch.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 23caroled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Excellent food.
The room was lovely. Clean and full of character.
Service and friendliness second to none. Unique setting with easy access to Climping Beach which is a bit storm damaged but nevertheless impressive vista. A quirky hotel oozing character - a bit like the GM by the name of Chris who is energetic, witty and above all helpful. Thoroughly recommended. We shall be back

Room tip: Take a jumper if going in the winter!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night break at Bailiffscourt. What a special place - so unique. A hotel that looks like a manor house from the Cotswolds set amongst a hamlet of thatched cottages. It looks over 500 years old, but is actually around 100 years old, all with genuine reclaimed architectural structures, doors and windows. Our room - Maunsbrook, was stunning with huge oak beams and 4 poster bed, but with a good sized modern ensuite bathroom. Everyone working here were super friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast and dinner were superb and we enjoyed dining in one of the sitting rooms on our last night for a change. The spa is a gentle stroll from the main house, past lavender bushes and the wandering resident peacock. We had a treatment booked on our first afternoon there - have to say it was one of the best facials I've ever had. The outdoor pool is a good size with plenty of loungers and a couple of double hammocks dotted around. It was too hot to use the indoor pool whilst we were there. There is so much to see and explore nearby - we enjoyed walking to Climping Beach one morning and I can highly recommend wine tasting at Tinwood Vineyard (a 15 minute drive away). The castle town of Arundel is also a 15 minute drive away and well worth a wander around.
I can't recommend this beautiful, relaxing place highly enough. Go there - you won't regret it! We can't wait to return.

Room tip: Worth booking spa treatments before you arrive as they can get booked up.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel, the structure and grounds are incredible and the spa and pool area is just divine! The only thing that let us down was the dinner, would expect more from the prices paid. Staff, however, were impeccable, and it was remedied quickly.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Forever_Amberre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews