We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£317
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
914
343
176
87
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
914
343
176
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house open fire outdoor pool four poster bed climping beach cream tea short walk to the beach steam room relaxing break beautiful room an overnight stay roll top bath lovely grounds following morning a lovely stay rose garden medieval style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

We’ve been going here for almost 20 years and although it’s still a very nice experience, it’s clearly getting tired and in need of a refresh. The staff (especially in the spa reception) don’t seem to be as well trained or as enthusiastic as they used to be and the decor is starting to fall apart (missing tiles and grout around the pool, flaky paint, mould etc). Hopefully once the pub’s been finished they’ll be able to invest in the hotel and spa.

Room tip: Pool times for kids is 10-11 and 3:30-5. Avoid these times if you want peace and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend as a post Christmas treat. Have stayed before and always enjoyed it. But this time it was just excellent. Lovely room with nice fire. The restaurant was outstanding. Gorgeous food and really perfect service; relaxed, professional, and thoughtful. All the staff were attentive and had a smile on their faces. Really enjoyed it and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CJP900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Beautiful hotel with extremely friendly staff and lovely food including their afternoon tea which was very generous!
Spa could do with a little bit of updating but treatment was fabulous. Would highly recommend the hotel and would not hesitate to return. Please spend a little money on getting the spa’s common areas up to scratch.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 27nickyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

The hotel is amazing beautiful buildings fantastic rooms wonderful staff in hotel. The facilities for dogs amazing. Right by the beach. The spa staff need to brush up on customer service and standards but the stay was amazing despite this.

Room tip: The facilities are amazing for dogs . Ideal to bring your canine companions. The spa treatment not good value . Food incredible.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venture57980187660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Fabulous building, atmosphere and staff. It’s exceptional. Spa is great. Service great. Setting wonderful. We come back again and again and better every visit. Top of our lists for spa breaks. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D2382NPjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews