We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaybelle Grange Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
37
12
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
12
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboak lodgeroad noisewasher dryerlodge numberoyster catcherwashing up liquidtea towelscoat hooksmain bathroomthe pubmaster bedroomlarge tescolovely accommodationall mod consenjoyable holidayclimping beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent all round holiday would defiantly go back again if in this area. Managers very helpful and accommodating. Lodges were very clean and had everything you could wish for. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbielaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a short break at Jaybelle Grange. Nice clean, quiet and well kept site. Owners were lovely and friendly. We stayed in a 3 bed lodge which was perfect, very spacious and modern. Hot tub outside was "amazing" We used it every night! The Oystercatcher pub next door is worth a visit for a good meal without any travelling. Overall, had a prefect break and will definitely be returning again next year :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kerry7871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a family birthday weekend and chose Jaybelle Grange Lodges through Hoseasons. It sounds a bit bizarre but the quality was a bit too high for me to completely relax. The lodge was perfect - two bathrooms with linen and towels provided, which was really handy. The adjacent pub was a bonus. The park is not really suitable for children especially with the hot tub. One problem I find everywhere - when there are three bedrooms in the lodge/mobile home why does everyone think we need bunks in the third one. Bunks are not suitable for everyone. One unusual feature is that the £100 deposit is not refunded until three days after you return home, which I found unnerving. Also a 60p charge was made for a debit card which is also very unusual. The lodges are really close together and there is no privacy on this park and the road noise level was quite high even at night but I guess it depends upon which lodge you have. I felt guilty about putting all the rubbish in the one bag but apparently the refuse company recycled the rubbish after collection. Overall, the quality is exceedingly high and it was perfect for our three generation weekend break. I would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my family. Lovely decorated and finished lodge. Towels and linen provided. Extra special with the hot tub. Friend of the owner available if we needed anything which was nice. Good for a getaway and relaxation.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank deb8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was travelling with a family group for a girls weekend, we've stayed in a few lodges with hot tubs over the last few years and have to say that Jaybelle Grange definitely is up there with some of the best of them.

The lodge itself is spacious, and finished to a very high quality. We stayed in a three bedroom lodge with a hot tub which meant that one of the rooms was en-suite which was great. Most items seemed to be available and the lodge would be suitable for a longer stay. The kitchen was fully kitted out with most things you would need - its not got every kitchen gadget known to man but you'd be able to make some really good meals using the equipment that is there. Unlike other lodges we've stayed in they even provide washing up liquid, dish clothes and tea towels which was great.

Our experience with the owners is very different to those expressed by the earlier reviewers, they made us very welcome and gave us some great recommendations for places to visit. Contrary to earlier comments we didn't experience anything like being watched or checked up on. The owners weren't intrusive at all.

On the downside the lodges are close together so when we first arrived we were a little taken aback, however inside the lodge there was no concern about noise, we couldn't hear our neighbours at all. The screen around the hot tub although it seemed low on the outside meant that once you were in the water you felt it was private and not overlooked.

Our lodge was also closest to the road, again based on previous reviews I was a little concerned about the noise. Again once inside the noise wasn't a problem, and didn't disturb our sleep at all. The only time you really heard the road was when you were out on the balcony and a large motorbike or sports car came past- but you'd get that anywhere.

In terms of feedback I would say the things that the team at Jaybelle could think about would be recycling facilities - we ended up leaving our glass bottles on the side as we didn't want to put them in the bin. Also perhaps a coffee percolator/press would be a nice touch. Also the security deposit, whilst I realised that a deposit was required, I wasn't aware that there would be a charge for using a credit and for using a debit card which is fairly unusual perhaps this additional cost could be made clear in the confirmation e-mail. Other than that thanks for a nice stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank helen1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews